Farming is not just a job

9 36
Avatar for Mars_byahera
3 years ago

As the daughter of a farmer, I know the hard work of my father that always working in the rice field every sunny or rainy day to support our family and support my sister's education.

I feel pity for papa that he needs to have credit finances to have an operation working in the rice fields using a tractor that needs to rent to clean the fields after the harvest of the rice. Papa financially needed a budget for the sustenance of the rice seedlings after planted. Including pesticides and fertilizers that would be used after planted rice seedlings

I also give papa some finances needed but it is still not enough for the coming 2-3 months raising a good grain of rice until harvest time.

Farmers herein our place have a group called "FARMERS ASSOCIATION" this group helping farmers to have free fertilizer, but not all farmers are given free fertilizer due to the process and requirements needed. Some of them don't have time to process everything cause they are so busy working in the fields. No exemption all farmers need to process and give all the requirements needed mandatory present if ever they have a meeting.

I'm proud to say that my papa is a farmer for many years to support our family❣❣❣
This is our rice field farm where papa working every day, I visited him lately to bring him snacks ☺
Soon all of the rice seedlings where be planted in every plot in the fields

Farmers/planters anywhere in your country or land are doing their duty for all of the consumers to have a good meal in every table in every home.

These photos showing farmers are planting seedlings in the rice fields, even it is hard for them to work all day under the sun or in the rain they still manage to stay longer to finish their job. Seeing them when taking photos I realized how they work hard for their own family that they have especially at this pandemic time. But still, they have a smile on their faces. After I took the photos they wave back at me and I do the same and thank them cause they say ok when I ask them (in a shouting way so they can hear me from afar) if I can photograph them. ☺Some of them are my neighbors.

Singing, joking/laughing while working on the rice fields it is nice to see them enjoying a simple life as farmers and contented of what work they have.

For some reasons that I don't why other people do not pay attention to the local rice products in their own land, instead, they pay more attention to the imported rice products in another country thats why local farmers having a hard time about selling a low price of harvested rice in the market but farmers have no choice. Hope consumers will realize how farmers struggling to raise a good rice grain.

During harvest, farmers give up meals at their table so we can have our meals at ours. And if you ate today thank farmers for their hard work.

Thank you for giving time to read my articles

Feel free to comment your opinion or additional info about my article

This is @Mars_byahera

Take care cause I care

Stay safe and healthy

Have a good day

🌾🌱❣❣❣❣

Sponsors of Mars_byahera
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.16
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
Sponsors of Mars_byahera
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mars_byahera
3 years ago

Comments

It is heartbreaking that farmers who toil so that majority of the people will have food to eat, are under appreciated and never make what they should because of lack of support. I salute those who, like your papa, continue to take on the job of helping feed our people, even when his efforts are not fairly compensated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our country is supposed to be an agricultural country. Sadly over the past decades, farms do not receive enough support from the government. Not just monetary. support should support technology, empowerment through cooperatives, and the sorts. The previous government's 4P's program had a negative impact on the farmers more. Now some people dont want to help harvest the crops because of the dole-outs

Your Papa is one of the few remaining unsung heroes of our country. I will be back for a little something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right . I agree with you. Farming just not a job it is life for other person. I hope everyone not farming I can not give better food. So it is most important for any country. I support always farming..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment, I agree with you it is important to us and kudos to all farmers in every country they're doing their best for raising good rice grain to all of the consumers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww 🤗💞 I feel so much love coming from our farmers all over the country. I am really proud of our farmers for continuously striving to feed the world. Kudos! Proud agriculture student here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sissy, we are so proud of them all. May they always in good health. God bless them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rice farming is always capital-intensive and requires huge amount of money and energy if it is in large scale

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the comment sir, it is, as of now my papa can't really afford to finance our own rice field cause of this pandemic and I always help them out I give him the little amount that I can. But still not enough,

$ 0.00
3 years ago