Marky Story: Mysterious Vision

0 13
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago

I was still young when this experience happened to me until now I keep thinking in my mind whether it is true or just the result of playful fantasies or imagination. I was currently herding buffalo in the vast pastures according to the story of my family members, part of the vast hacienda.

I did not reach this event because when my mind became conscious, the hacienda was divided and my grandfather, who was among the trustees of the vast land according to the story, owned by a foreigner, had a share. And because the land granted near my grandfather's land went abroad, it was neglected so it became a vast wasteland.

"It's really okay to make this pasture a buffalo pasture, bow immediately", I said while watching our pet animal eating grass.

"Fortunately, it continues to be neglected so the weeds continue to grow", I added while still staring at the buffalo while in the small hut erected on the part of the land that went to my grandfather.

But while looking at our pet, a young woman and a young man suddenly appeared in the wide wasteland and happily chased after my young mind, in a relationship. Their happy pursuit continued until they reached the large narra tree in the middle of the vast prairie formerly part of the vast hacienda.

"Can I believe what I saw?" I asked myself while in a small hut standing on my grandfather's land and looking at the big tree.

It was not just once that the scene of a young man and a young girl happily chasing the vast wilderness and reaching the big narra tree, disappeared and I did not know where it went. Because I was so intrigued by the sight I saw that I did not know if it was real or just a fantasy or imagination, I told my grandfather who owns a vacation land from Metro Manila.

"Grandpa, suddenly a young man and a young girl appear happily chasing the vast meadow in the adjacent lot and disappearing when it comes to the big narra tree", I told Grandpa Gardo.

"Grandson, surely the couple who used to own this land were the ones you saw in the vast wilderness when they were just lovers", explained Lolo Gardo. "You are not the only one who saw this vision if not your uncles who also guarded the buffalo in that area!"

As Grandpa Gardo continued, he said that just as the soul returns to the place where they died or lived for a long time, so does the soul return to the place where the happiest moments of their lives took place. I was sure that my grandfather's story would be true because the costumes and appearance of the young man and girl who were chasing the vast expanse were disappearing when they reached the big narra tree.

And still out of curiosity to know the other events in the mysterious vision, I meant the big tree in the vast wasteland that used to be part of the vast hacienda. And in the big tree, I saw another thing that would prove that Grandpa Gardo's story would be true, it was the carved name of the man and woman imprisoned in the heart of the big tree.


I have a belief that every writer eventually finds their voice as a writer. We start out in this beautiful moment where everything is possible. As newbies, we’re in it for the stories — not for the complexities of the market. Every good story starts with a spark of inspiration, an idea. What matters to the new writer is not who is going to read that thing, but instead crafting that idea into something people will want to read. Marky stories are not only for children, but adult may want to read this also as if the stories have love, fiction, epic and many more, I'm not only focusing in one theme, because every day, readers want something new, something that is not published before.


Enjoy reading?

Please subscribe it's free and you can also change your mind, if you want to read more please kindly visit my website here: https://markydaily.weebly.com/

Support me via these awesome platforms!;
Read.Cash: https://read.cash/@MarkyDaily
Lbry.Tv: @MarkyDaily


Want to send a letter?

Follow me on noise.cash and comment on the latest post here: https://noise.cash/post/1gmz0jk1

3
$ 3.27
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GulaManYOW
Sponsors of MarkyDaily
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago

Comments