Marky Stories: Fairies Habitat

1 30
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago

After several years of working abroad, I saved money to fulfill my dream of buying a lot for my dream home. Together with my husband, we meant the lot with a house that had been occupied for a long time because the owner had gone abroad and lived there.

"The location and place are okay", I said looking at the house. "That's why I'm wondering about this house!"

"What are you wondering, Daniel?" My wife Lorena asked.

"The house is not destroyed even if there is no one living for a long time", I replied, keeping my eyes focused on the house.

"Is that a big deal?" Lorena asked again.

"In hindsight, the incident was a big deal because it is really easy to ruin a house when no one is living", I replied. "And I have been thinking about this mysterious event for a long time!"

"There is a point you said", Lorena replied with her eyes focused on. "It's really easy to ruin a house when no one lives!"

To Mang Andong, the albularyo, I asked to have an explanation for the mystery I discovered in the house that I plan to buy and build my dream house. According to the old albularyo, he is sure that the abandoned house has been turned into a dwelling by the fairies so that it will not be destroyed even for a long time without anyone living.

"That's really what's happening in the house that was made the residence of the fairies, it is not destroyed even if no one lives for a long time", concluded Mang Andong.

"I like the location of the lot", I replied. "What can fairies do if I demolish the house when I buy the lot?"

"I can not say the persecution that fairies can do to you and your family", said Mang Andong. "As far as I'm sure, they will not miss what you did in their home."

"Mang Andong, how can the fairies get rid of that house?" I asked again.

"When the house is damaged and destroyed in a man-made way like a strong typhoon", replied Mang Andong.

Despite the bad intentions of the old albularyo, I secretly wanted the storm to destroy the abandoned wooden house so that the fairies could leave. And while I was working abroad, a strong storm passed through our area, destroying many houses that were not made of stone and cement, including an abandoned house that I was planning to buy.

Since Lorena told me what had happened to the fairy house, even though my contract had not yet ended, I was on vacation with the intention of not being overtaken by buying an abandoned house. I did not have a hard time talking to the owner of the lot because they have been selling it for a long time because they live abroad and have no intention of returning to the Philippines.

And albularyong Mang Andong is right, because when I built the house, no fairy made any noise or action to hinder my construction of my dream house. He added that because the abandoned house was damaged by the common occurrence, it was easily accepted by the fairies.


I have a belief that every writer eventually finds their voice as a writer. We start out in this beautiful moment where everything is possible. As newbies, we’re in it for the stories — not for the complexities of the market. Every good story starts with a spark of inspiration, an idea. What matters to the new writer is not who is going to read that thing, but instead crafting that idea into something people will want to read. Marky stories are not only for children, but adult may want to read this also as if the stories have love, fiction, epic and many more, I'm not only focusing in one theme, because every day, readers want something new, something that is not published before.


Enjoy reading?

Please subscribe it's free and you can also change your mind, if you want to read more please kindly visit my website here: https://markydaily.weebly.com/

Support me via these awesome platforms!;
Read.Cash: https://read.cash/@MarkyDaily
Lbry.Tv: @MarkyDaily


Want to send a letter?

Follow me on noise.cash and comment on the latest post here: https://noise.cash/post/1gmz0jk1

4
$ 7.49
$ 7.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GulaManYOW
Sponsors of MarkyDaily
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago

Comments

Sub done back please

$ 0.00
3 years ago