Marky Stories: Candles

0 13
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago

Like many ordinary people who immigrated to Metro Manila, I do not have my own house so I rent a house that is often in the courtyard or area of ​​the informal settler because the rent is low. During my long stay in Metro Manila, I rented in Quezon City, Pasay City and other cities and currently, I live in an old and large house that is divided into a rental room in Caloocan City .

"Naldo, someone has died in the room you are renting so it will definitely make you feel better", Mang Isko warned me while we were eating his favorite wine genus.

"It's okay", I replied while translating a drink intoxicating into a toaster. "It would be nice if he made me feel, I will have a roommate!"

“Aren't you afraid of ghosts? In the soul? ” Mang Isko asked staring at me as if he was grasping the truth with the words that came out of my mouth.

"No," I replied. "My grandfather said, when a person is afraid of a soul or a ghost, he will be really scared!"

But honestly, I only said that because I encourage myself not to feel afraid of what Mang Isko is saying which is said to be the longest living in the old and big house among the people living today. But like many of us we talked about, I forgot Mang Isko's scary story because I immediately fell asleep because we were the only two who consumed a bottle of herbal wine which is also called stainless.

Once, I went home at midnight because I had delivered the maid I was courting so the light in the houses on the side of the alley was off causing darkness to obscure the place I was going to cross to the old and big house. I did not continue to abduct the cellphone in my small bag to make a walking torch because suddenly a candle appeared in the alley near the gate of the house I was renting a room.

Because of the lighted candle, I quickly continued walking down the alley to get to the house where I lived to sleep because I was coming in the next morning. But after I passed the candle and entered the gate, I was surprised because it suddenly disappeared which I was very surprised because I did not see or emerge anyone who would do the event I was so surprised by.

"There is no sign of a candle being lit here", I said looking at the place where I saw the candle lit in the alley last night. "It is impossible for me to imagine or see the candle that illuminated me last night while walking in this place last night!"

I also found out from Mang Isko the explanation for the mystery that happened, it is certain that the soul of the man killed in the alley helped me with the appearance of a lighted candle to illuminate my path covered in darkness. According to the old man, this miracle did not happen to me but to many who pass by the alley when the night is deep and alone.


I have a belief that every writer eventually finds their voice as a writer. We start out in this beautiful moment where everything is possible. As newbies, we’re in it for the stories — not for the complexities of the market. Every good story starts with a spark of inspiration, an idea. What matters to the new writer is not who is going to read that thing, but instead crafting that idea into something people will want to read. Marky stories are not only for children, but adult may want to read this also as if the stories have love, fiction, epic and many more, I'm not only focusing in one theme, because every day, readers want something new, something that is not published before.


Enjoy reading?

Please subscribe it's free and you can also change your mind, if you want to read more please kindly visit my website here: https://markydaily.weebly.com/

Support me via these awesome platforms!;
Read.Cash: https://read.cash/@MarkyDaily
Lbry.Tv: @MarkyDaily


Want to send a letter?

Follow me on noise.cash and comment on the latest post here: https://noise.cash/post/1gmz0jk1

3
$ 2.89
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MarkyDaily
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago

Comments