Promise

2 16
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Promises ** enticing, **

Promises make me smile.

Your promise is "I will not leave you."

Your promise is "I can't hurt you."

Your promise to us is "Trust us once and for all."

Your promise to us is "Let's get married and have a happy family."

Your promise is "Only you and no one else."

But why?

Why are all your promises nailed down?

Where were you when I was having a hard time?

Where are you at those times when I need your attention?

Where are you when I need your time?

Sorry if so many questions pop into my mind.

When I woke up you had someone else you didn't even mention.

I was so sad in those days.

I can still remember when you were always smiling when I was sad.

You always help me with my problems.

You have always carved and cared for me.

I miss those times, the times when the two of us were so happy as if we had no more to tell the world.

Why is that?

Why is it suddenly destroyed?

You suddenly get lost in a bubble.

Why did everyone become the opposite?

Why are you suddenly leaving me for no reason?

I didn't even notice that there were tears in my eyes.

Why are you still thinking about me?

Why can't I still accept the past?

Why can't I still forget you?

The hardships **** forget!

Why?

I hate myself because I still laugh at you all the time!

Are you happy with others? I'll never spend it again.

I can see with your eyes how happy you are with her,

How much you love him,

How much you care for him.

Just like you've treated me before.

Why are you still here?

Are you still the person I love?

Do you have to forget that you forgot about us?

Is it because I wake up to the fact that we are gone?

How can I forget?

How long will it take for everyone to remember?

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Comments

Don't say promise if you can't stand for it... you'll just hurt other people...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very good poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you this is based on real life😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago