I lost a Kind Uncle

5 35
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Saturday - October 3, 2020

On September 21, many were surprised by what my uncle did because he called all his brothers and friends. He picked them up one by one in their home just to drink alcohol in their house. They were surprised because it was not his birthday but it was like a party. Many were surprised because he was not such a person. When he drank it, he was alone in their house but that night he was the first time he faced his siblings and friends for a drink. He also cooked a lot of food that you thought was like a fiesta. They dance and sing.

When they finished, they went home one by one but when my uncle got up from his seat he suddenly fell down and fell. My aunt (my uncle's wife) is screaming for help. We were all at home because that night but we still heard her shout so we all ran. When we looked at our uncle, he was lying on the floor with a lot of blood on his head while we women were crying. So they picked it up to run to the hospital. His eyes were still open but he could not move his bodies and he could not speak when he was rushed to the nearest hospital here with us but they lacked equipment so we moved to another hospital far away from us because that only has complete equipment.

When he was in the hospital, the doctors said that he had a 50/50 chance that he would survive because he was hit in the head so it was impossible for him to survive. All we need is prayer. He still opens his eyes but his bodies are dead. We talk to him every day to fight as he hears us seeing in his eyes what he can do for his children. Three days later, he suddenly spoke but it was not clear what he was saying but we understood the other words he was saying "Let all his children go home because he said he wanted to see it". His five children are all in Manila. So they called it and sent them all home. We thought he would recover because he was improving every day.

When his children finished quarantine, they went straight to their father, they all cried because of the appearance of their father in the hospital which was very difficult. He said that suddenly their father's eyes opened, he looked at the faces of his children who were smiling one by one and suddenly he closed his eyes again. They thought he was asleep again but he was gone. He passed away. He just waited for her children to say goodbye. That day I did not go to the hospital because I had a job but I chatted with my cousin how he was but they told me "he is gone".

Suddenly I was dumbfounded and I let go of the glass with only water. I do not want to believe because I thought he would be okay because he can already speak but there really is nothing. The person who always greets me is gone. I no longer have a very kind uncle who was always there for me when I also lost another uncle whom I considered a father.

Cousin 1

I will translate our conversation;

  • Me: Just chat me I'm still at work.

  • Cousin 1: Is that so, uncle Eddie is coming home here (meaning he's gone)

  • Me: Is he okay?

  • Cousin 1: He is dead.

Cousin 2
  • Me: Roxann how is uncle Eddie, I can't sleep well. I woke up 3 times.

  • Cousin 2: They texted us this morning. They say dead. He had closed his eyes and could not move his whole body.

  • Me: How dead? Last night, Pato (my cousin) called me that it was okay and that he was conscious in case his body could not be moved.

I really don't want to believe but when he came home I just believed that he was really gone.

Why is life like that, who else are good people they will be the first to disappear? Obviously, he helped us a lot here because my Facebook newsfeed poured their grief on them. All the messages I see are thank you for everything he did and he said he only showed people a smile. Because he is that kind of person who does not know how to complain, is not stingy, and seems to have no problems in life when you face him.

The night he drank it was a sign that he was saying goodbye to his siblings and friends. If I only knew that night I would have gone out of the house so I could see his smile again and thank him for all he did for us.

This is my post on social media.

I will translate my message to him:

Thank you so much for all the help you have given me, for all the advice you tell me whenever I fail in life. I hope you can read it wherever you are now uncle. It hurts but we have to accept it. Let that rest with God. I know that's you are happy now.

IF YOU have lost a loved one in death, your feelings can range from grief to hopelessness and despair. You hear as if you are the only person in the world. And you even wonder if your life still makes sense. It is difficult but it must be accepted that sometimes in life something is lost and something comes. It is normal to grieve and it is not a weakness. I mean, you really love the deceased. So that's when I realized that no matter how busy you are at work you should also enjoy by bonding with the people you love in life because life is short you need to make the most of it in the right way and where you will be happy.

I know we will meet again uncle. We miss you!

Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 2.41
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Comments

sad story...sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sorry for your loss. We'll never know when life will last. May your uncle rest in peace. Sending prayers for his soul and you and your family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know how it feels like to lose a close relative. .Time will heal, maya maya marerealize mo na lang parang nandyan lang sya at yung absence nya you will take it as parang umalis lang at Di pa nakakauwi. Parang ganon.. magiging okay din ang lahat soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis sa pagcomfort skin 😭😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago