Does the Dream come true?

3 59
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Monday - September 28, 2020

Dreams are the result of the things we see, experience, and feel in our environment and the people we interact within our daily lives. It may also come from our outlook on life, fears, anger, doubts, worries, past experiences, and things like this that are stored in our subconscious.

Photo credit: Unsplash

These things may have been thought of, heard, experienced by us personally, just told to us by others or narrated, we just thought or just entered our minds, and other things we have encountered before we go to bed, in the past few days or weeks, and there are also some very long time experiences like animo de java that just bring back our thoughts and perspectives on life through dreams.

In our day and age, it is rare for dreams to come true. And persons. does not have to depend on his/her life for what he/she sees in a dream.

The dream as I read it is of three kinds:

  • Normal dream: This is the dream that a person dreams because he/she often thinks of something. It comes from yourself.

  • Bad dreams: It should be told to others and should be forgotten so as not to be disturbed. When you have a bad dream you spit (only small sputum) on the left three times and pray. Then you switch positions in sleep. Tell to others your bad dream and it will not hurt you. It is also good to get up and drink water

  • Beautiful dreams: These are the dreams you love. If you can dream beautifully tell the person you want with a beautiful tongue and you can ask God and hope it will come true. Usually, good dreams come true for those who are courageous.

What is another reason why we dream?

Photo credit: Unsplash
  1. Dreams serve as purifiers of our thoughts and feelings. When we are awake, many things enter our mind and various emotions we feel that, unfortunately, cannot be uttered or fulfilled. Only in our sleep does it give freedom to the emotions and the mind.

  2. The recurring dream is a sign that there are things in your life that you have not yet found a solution to.

  3. REM-sleep dreams, which are more common in the second half of the night, seem clearer but the content of the dream seems unrealistic. It used to be said that the dream only occurs in REM sleep. Sometimes, you remember dream stories, though not all are the same.

"Does the dream come true?

It is based on my experience, sometimes it comes true, sometimes it does not. I do not know if you will believe it because this has happened to me several times. I do not know if you have experienced what I experienced. This story/dream is sometimes scary, sad, and fun but I just want to share.

Photo credit: Unsplash

Dream 1: I was in grade six but I still can't forget. I dreamed of my aunt calling me to eat. I ran fast until I got to their house. When I entered the house I asked my aunt why there was a coffin and when I peeked at my uncle's face I saw. After 3 days I still did not tell anyone about my dream, because it was just a dream. I was about to tell my mother when she suddenly said "Your Uncle is dead". I burst into tears and sat down trembling because I never thought my dream would come true. I was young then so I still do not believe in dreams.

Dream 2: When I was in college. In my dream, I entered a house, I did not know this house as long as I entered. I saw a woman in a red dress crying as she sat on a long chair. I shouted at her and asked why she was crying but she did not answer me but I could see in her face that she was very sad. So I just left her crying and alone. Two days later, as I entered the school I saw the face of the woman I had dreamed of. So weird but it really looks like her.

Dream 3: My dream is with my grandfather who I always eat with. I am also one of his family's favorite grandchildren. I don't know why he is in my dream. He is just sitting and smiling at me. He is walking towards the kitchen. There is no such thing. He said he would just take water from our house, I just said "Just get grandpa, you know where". I was surprised by grandpa because he was side viewed while watching me smiling, he looked weird. The next day my dad woke me up to say that my grandfather was gone. He was rushed to the hospital when he was pronounced dead.

Dream 4: In 2014, I dreamed that I was crying because I lost my cellphone. My mother even scolded me because I was supposed to land somewhere. Many helped me to find it but nothing really. We went around the whole house until we were all tired of finding it but my crying still did not stop. When I woke up I immediately took my cellphone but on my 18th Birthday to the crowd or guests I do not remember where I put my cellphone until it was gone, the scenario I dreamed of was what we did when I was not to see my cellphone.

Dream 5: When I took the entrance exam in college. Maybe that night and I was nervous and thinking about the entrance exam so I had a dream. In my dream, I had a man next to me who borrowed a pencil because he said he forgot it so because I had something extra I lent him. After the exam he invited me to eat out as a thank you, I was afraid maybe because I was not used to eating at the same time with someone I did not know I suddenly ran. So, when I woke up I suddenly laughed in my dream. And that day was my college entrance exam but I did not expect my dream to come true and I said to myself "why I ran".πŸ˜…


These are just a few of my dreams every time I sleep that become reality. It is common for our Filipinos to understand the dream according to the usual interpretation of the dream symbols. Who can forget the saying that a dream is an opposite of what really happens? But based on my experience I can say that dreams indicate our lives because sometimes they come true, and sometimes they do not.

My dream may mean fear or hatred, or emotions that will not be released in my real life or that I will not be able to share with others. But the only thing we must not forget is to PRAY before going to bed.

Photo credit: Unsplash

Is there a time when your dream comes true?

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Comments

Before, God also communicate with humans through dreams (other than direct) Only few people can interpret dreams and yes dreams do come through. Today, modern time, God gave us the Bible to communicate with Him. Thus, I guess dreams have another purpose or meaning why we experienced it😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't experience that dream with God. I hope someday πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago