My Pandemic

0 16
Avatar for Marj008
3 years ago
Challenge in the Time of Pandemic

Hi! I'm Marj, A Mother of a 3 months old baby Boy with a G6PD deficiency. Being a single parent alone is not as easy as you think specially this Pandemic crisis when the NCOV crisis started, Last March 15, 2020 Our President decided to have a Total Lockdown in all the region of Country . All Establishment has closed Schools,Malls, Super Market, Workplace etc. The Total Lockdown last for 6 Months from March-September after that New Normal lifestyle was declared being a single parent in this Pandemic is a big challenge for me specially in financial situation. I am currently working at a fast food chain for a part-time position my salary are paid per hour which is Php.45/$1 .I am working for 3-5 hours a day and it is not enough to sustain our daily needs which is foods, transportation fee, Allowance and the needs of my son. My baby needs to see a pediatrician once per 2 weeks for his check-up. having a G6PD child is also a challenge for me cause he needs a special treatment he is prone in allergies many foods to be avoided Everytime he's not feeling well we need to see a pediatrician. cause even now that it's New Normal it's hard for me to handle all things, I Don't have a Mother that I can call for help my Father already have his family and they also suffering now I don't have siblings to rely on, that's why I'm writing this message to those who can help me in a little amount that you can share I'm asking for some help and so thankful to those who understand my situation any cent is a good help thank you...

I'm not doing this for a selfish cause this is for my son that's why even I don't know if I can have a help with this I'm hoping.

5
$ 1.53
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @aminul
Avatar for Marj008
3 years ago

Comments