School Year Preparation

3 29
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

August 22,2022

I have always been an early riser sometimes and the opposite of this is always throughout my high school years even during my elementary driven by a thirst for knowledge. To learn about the world and adapt one's lifestyle to it. A previous version of me craved nothing less than flawless results.

But for now I am a grown up gentlemen I need to change some of the things that I do. Like many others, I like to have everything set up before moving on to the next activity. Everything needs to be prepared for me.

In this piece, I'll share the steps I take to ensure a successful start to each new school year. All the way through high school, I was preparing for the first day of my courses, down to the last pencil, notebook, pad of paper, and outfit. In fact, I'm going to start working on it the day after school begins.

You may be asked why it is necessary to do that..

"Because I'd like for us to focus more on our studies and less on our material needs if we can help it. Given that everything had been meticulously planned and was prepared."

I got my class schedule when I enroll. And my schedule every day is Morning face to face and  in the afternoon we will be having our online class.. For me this schedule is tiring because our school is so far from home it takes me 1 hour and 30 minutes to travel. So I can say that this school year is even more challenging.

Preparation For Online Class

There is no need to elaborate on this one. Without our electronic devices, it will be difficult for us to participate in online classes. As for me, I have access to a phone as well as a laptop. I have made certain that I have Microsoft Office and l Canva on these two devices.  Google Meet, Google Drive, and YouTube can all be accessed using Chrome right now. Similar to what can be found on Facebook and Google Classroom. Simply conducting a search for it and creating a shortcut on our Chrome browser will do. In this way, even when I am away from home, I will always be able to participate in our activities. At any time and at any location.

And, oh! In addition to that, I need my earphones. I needed my earbuds to help me stay even more concentrated, especially while I was participating in my virtual classes, giving presentations, or revisiting and studying my previous material.

So for my preparation in face to face

During enrollment, the school announced that we were required to wear a uniform and we have 4 types of uniform..

  • Gala Uniform for Monday

White polo and slacks with black shoes.. I didn't buy a polo anymore, I just recycled my uniform from before I'm in grade 11, that is year 2019, but it fits me.. Haha.. I recycled it because they were the same, only the one before had a logo, so I slowly removed the logo.. And it really works, it wasn't obvious that there was a logo back then ..

Hmm I almost forgot we have also to put our departamental pin in the left side of our collar.

  • White institutional shirt for Tuesday &  Thursday

It is just a white polo shirt, but it has a embroidered school logo on the left side

  • Departamental shirt for Wednesday

It just like the institutional shirt but it is colored and perdepartment has its own color.. Our department color code is blue.

  • And for Friday

Any Casual Attire or If we have P. E class we are required to wear pe uniform.

For this school year I just bought 2 divider notebooks,  one yellopad,  3 ballpens,  it's look like a small things but it cost me 600 + pesos or 12 $.. Lol..

Last but not least, ourselves.

First and foremost, we have to get ourselves ready. Exercise can help us learn how to better manage our time and stress, how to avoid cramming, and how to be more persistent and patient. And each and every one of the excellent aspects that ought to be ours. Why? Because doing so will be of enormous assistance to us. What difference does it make if we are not prepared when it comes to those applications, school supplies, the schedule, and the internet? On all fronts: the mental, the emotional, and the physical.

In addition, I will continue to prepare for the upcoming academic years and semesters in same manner.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

Join me at:

Noise, Read Cash, Hive

Disclaimer:All texts are mine and original, as stated. Any resemblance to other content is entirely coincidental, as is any similarity.

Copyright © 2022 JHT — All Rights Reserved

6
$ 1.16
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

Yung social media ngayon puno ng face to face classes. Good luck always to your classes my friend. Ingat ka palagi always. I like your school uniform. Feel ko na talaga yung f2f.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga mag full face to face na para whole day na ang class namin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung iba hindi pa pala friend meron pang online tas may days din na f2f.

$ 0.00
1 year ago