Enjoy your life to the fullest

5 42

November 17,2022

Is it been a while since you considered death? When did you last take stock of how much time, effort, and enthusiasm you pour into your life? The last time you contemplated death was when?

There is a temporal limit on everyone of us, but it is impossible to determine either how long or when that limit will be reached. A sudden demise might occur as the result of a car crash, a serious illness, or an on-the-job mishap. Also, it happens over a longer period of time, such with a terminal condition. In any case, though, death is a certain reality of living. I know it's morbid to consider, but you and I will both die someday.

Value

I can't claim to know what you value most in life, but I can guarantee that what you consider important won't be the same thing that others value. We all have different tastes, and that's what makes the world so fascinating. What unites them all, though, is that we experience satisfaction, dissatisfaction, and discontent when we lose or fail to achieve something of worth to us.

What is it that you hold dear? That's something I'm capable of doing. If I didn't have such things, would I be able to enjoy life as much? That's why they're so priceless, of course. Whose perspective on life, though, do you think is more important, mine or yours?

Time

I can't speak for you, but I consider my time to be the most precious resource at my disposal. A lack of time would likely indicate my demise. To a person, time is the most precious commodity of all, especially because it is always decreasing in length.

The question is, what would you do now if you knew that tomorrow was your last day on earth? How would you spend the next year if you knew you were going to die in 360 days? Again, I cannot speak for anybody except myself when I say that I would not squander even a single second of time.

Waste

What we personally consider to be a waste of time is varied and individual. In the same way that the twenty minutes I spent writing this article may have been very beneficial to me, you could find reading it to be a waste of time. Nothing else about you matters to me other than that you've wasted time. That's true regardless of your race, gender, sexual orientation, religion, or socioeconomic status.

In any case, you're not out of luck just yet; the not-too-distant future holds more promise, nevertheless. Time is precious, therefore we should evaluate our thoughts, actions, and results to see if they are helping us or hindering us.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

To be perfectly honest, I have no idea what I'm attempting to convey here.

But I find that writing about these situations helps me get perspective. Just as I can evaluate the worth of my ideas, attitudes, and actions by thinking about them, I can also make the appropriate modifications if I find that I am squandering time. Perhaps, therefore, I am not attempting to convey anything at all; rather, I am only serving as a reminder to myself that time continues to pass regardless of my efforts.

On this day, a year ago, I lost a loved one in a sad sicknees, and I still feel a void whenever this day rolls around.

As I stare at the lifeless corpse of the individual, who was probably under thirty, I can't help but reflect on the vivid life that was taken from this world. I still remember the final things they spoke to me, and I say them aloud every year on this date, both to honor their memory and to serve as a reminder to myself that I am still here. It seems appropriate, and I believe my acquaintance would agree; he or she also said some sensible things.

The Value and Waste of Time

Everybody has a certain amount of time in a day, and we may decide how to use it. Time is something to treasure and waste in whatever ratios we see just. I get that younger people have a different worldview; the end of the world may seem far off to them, but from what I've seen, it may not be that far off after all. Knowing that tomorrow, the following day, or the day after that may be my last gives me motivation to avoid squandering my time in any way.

What I'm trying to say is that I make an effort to be fully present in each and every minute of my life, regardless of what I'm doing, thinking, or feeling. Whether I'm out in the woods, in the workshop, in the company of dear friends, or all by myself, it's through that presence that I discover meaning. It's all I've got right now, so I give it my all and give it with all my heart.

However brief our lives may be, we tend to make them even shorter by frivolous activities.

Join me at:

Noise, Read Cash, Hive, noise.app

Disclaimer:All texts are mine and original, as stated. Any resemblance to other content is entirely coincidental, as is any similarity.

Copyright © 2022 JHT — All Rights Reserved

4
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes, let's enjoy life. Sa ngayon iniiwasan ko ng mag iisip ng mga bagay na lalo lang makakapagpatindi ng pressure at kalungkutan sa akin. Gusto ko ang huwag mag aksaya ng Panahon. Kaya nasa punto ako ng buhay ko ngayon na mas I priorities ang mga bagay na mas mahalaga. Sa totoo lang isa sa nagbibigay sa akin ng stress ang article writing ngayon kaya kung kelan ko na lang maisipang magsulat tsak na lang. Ayoko na rin ng quality, sumasakit lang ang puso ko. Kay enjoy lang kahit maiksi ok na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes naman, hanggang nageenjoy ka sa process go lang.. Pero if ito na ang cause ng distraction siguro take rest muna and do the most priority things..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's the right to do. We must be present that's why I hate myself sometimes because I felt demotivated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre friend hinding hindi yan mawawala.. Kapartner kasi yan ng motivated..demotivated.. Haha.. Cheer up friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo friend. Normal talaga na maka feel tayo ng ganun kaya cheer up lang at laban friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago