A day without electricity

0 42
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Date: June 08, 2022

Before I start my story for today, I would like to take this opportunity to Thank all of you. Thank you for your endless support to my sponsors, subscriber, followers, friends, and also my readers again, I thank you for your efforts and love. Also, to my future sponsors, I'm giving you an advance Thank You.

Today is June 7, 2022. I woke up super early to charge my phone and other gadgets. Because this day, our barangay is scheduled for a power interruption. The cut of electricity start at 7 am in the morning. And it will resume at 7 pm. So, as usual, I eat my breakfast too early.

I cannot imagine our lives without electricity. All our functions and comforts are entirely dependent on electricity. To think of a life without electricity is almost impossible Today. I find myself utterly helpless in a situation where there is no electricity. I can't do my task, including household chores..I am a fan of technology, so almost all cleaners are electrically related.I am supposed to do the laundry today, but sadly, it has no electricity, and I need that to start the washing machine. For now I will wash the clothes manually but I'm used to it.

After that I decided to go to the mall to cool myself. it's too hot because there's no electricity..but in the mall, they have aircon even without electricity. When I got home, it is already 6pm, and the electricity had gone back.

Everyone at home was relaxing and watching movies on the television. I enter my room and turn on my lamp to start to write my article. The moment I switched on my table lamo, I got to know that there is a power cut again. As it was getting dark, we decided to light the candles. We gathered around the candle. It was so very bright. We thought of having fun in the dark. We played our shadows. We made different shadows of animals with our fingers. It was so very fun, and we sang a song together, and the story of the childhood of my father began to tell. We had a candlelight dinner. I really enjoyed it because we only do it rarely.

Time passed so quickly, and we almost forgot it'd been 3 hours since the power cut off. So we went to bedtime; we couldn't wait for the power to come back. When I enter my room, there is these glowing stars it is shining so bright. I remember the glow-in-the-dark stickers I pasted when I was a child. It's been a long time, but it still shines at night.

I enjoyed the time very much as we all got a chance to spend quality family time. Having a black environment and experiencing a sudden blackout, I realized that electricity is essential. Life is possible.

#17JHT

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments