Room without books is like a body without a soul

0 7
Avatar for MarisSy
3 years ago

Hi guys when I saw this photo of my cousin I remember one of sayings of the wiseman stated: "A room without books is like a body without a soul.” 
What is your opinion on this sayings/quotes? Well for me its just right, without books means there's no knowledge. But the world today is so different, with just a one click with your finger you can get all the information you needed in internet. Most of the people nowaday's relay on internet. Nowadays fewer students go to libraries. When we were students, if we had a research or assignment, we went to the library to study and search for the answers to our assignments. There are only a few people with devices like cellphones and laptops in our time so if we have to find an answers on our assignments we immediately go to library.

This photo taken at The Orchad, Singapore!

The impact of new technology today is so amazing just what I said earlier just one click of your finger you can find the information you need. I hope people will be responsible for using our new technology. I hope you don't forget the importance of our books as well. Because many people succeed in reading the book. Be responsible be aware. Think before you click.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for MarisSy
3 years ago

Comments