Mom's letter

0 11
Avatar for Marina
Written by
3 years ago

Dear daughter! The day will come when I will grow old — and then be patient and try to understand me. If I get dirty while eating, if I can't get dressed without your help, be patient. Remember how many hours I spent teaching you this. If I repeat the same thing a thousand times while talking to you, don't interrupt, listen to me. When you were little, I had to read you the same story a thousand times to get you to sleep. When you see that I do not understand anything about new technologies-give me time and do not look at me with a mocking smile. I've taught you so much: how to eat properly, how to dress beautifully, how to deal with life's adversities.

If at some point I forget something or lose the thread of our conversation, give me time to remember. And if I don't succeed, don't worry. After all, the most important thing is not what I say, but that I can be with you, that you listen to me…If I suddenly lose my appetite, don't make me eat. I know when I should eat and when I shouldn't.

If my tired legs refuse to support me, give me your hand, just as I gave you mine when you took your first steps. And if one day I tell you that I don't want to live anymore, that I want to die, don't be mad at me. Someday you'll understand. Seeing my old age, don't be sad, don't be angry, don't feel powerless. You should be there for me, trying to understand me and help me, just as I helped you when you first started your life. Help me to go on, help me to finish my journey with love and patience. For this, I will reward you with my smile and an immense love that has never faded. I love you, my dear daughter.

1
$ 0.00

Comments