The Snake Plant

11 18
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Today I am going to feature a plant that we didn't notice before until we saw a post from FB the this plant can cost up to 6000 pesos per pot. I check online to see the reason why. And here is what I discover

SNAKE PLANT

It is a sword-shaped leaves that grows upward. The snake plant is one of those plants known for both looking good and improving air quality. Some also called this mother-in-laws plant ( I wonder why lol!) It is also a succulent plant. It is very easy to grow and grows up to 6 feet or more.

This plant has several benefits. it filters the indoor air even at night and also remove toxic pollutants.

How to take care of the snake plant

Don't over water it and put it in indirect sunlight. That's why many people use it as an indoor plant.

These plants are considered to be relatively safe, but they’re mildly toxic if consumed. Their leaves contain a poison that can cause swelling and numbness on the tongue if eaten in large doses. It’s wise to keep this plant away from children and animals that are prone to nibble.

Please consider:

-Like

-Comment

-Subscribe

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Comments

Here at home we have that plant and in my country we colloquially call it "Mother-in-law's tongue" because of the length of its leaves 😅🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol! now I understand why it's also called the mother-in-law's tongue. do you also have this plant at home too? this plant ti so easy to grow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, but ours is completely green leaves, it must be another variety of that species.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes actually there three different kinds of this plant. I just saw it in google but unfortunately I am done with this post that's why I was not able to include it in this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! Too bad, you could include them in another article with your beautiful model.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay thanks for the suggestion. maybe next time I'll make another article about this plant. with my cute model here. I hope you too will make an article about this with the photo of your snake plant too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure if, in my next photo post I could include it and I'll tag you so you can see it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay i will look forward to that. thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My neighbors have so much of this snake plant.. And i consider planting it too because of its benefits.. I saw some of this bear flower.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I havent seen this plant bear flower. how does it look like and what is the color po? we want to plant more of this plant here. maybe the next few days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it can bear flower. Abd they say you'll get lucky if one of your plant has flower. I saw white flower in my neighbors snake plant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago