Sugar Apple

6 20
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Sugar apple or also know as Atis is one of the very popular fruit in the Philippines. This fruit has been called custard apple, sweetsop, and sugar-apple. Overconsumption of atis is believed to cause Parkinson’s disease. Sugar apple has a creamy, white flesh and knobby exterior. This fruit tastes sweet and most of it is color green and sometimes yellowish when ripen. It grows on a small tree usually 2-3 meters high.

Benefits

There are also many benefits of the sugar apple. It has many vitamins and minerals such as protein, zinc, and potassium. It is also heavy in folic acid, which is a highly important vitamin for pregnant women Women trying to conceive are recommended to have folate as well, and sugar apples also benefit lactating mothers by promoting milk production.

There are numerous other health benefits such as dermatological benefits, asthma prevention, controlled cholesterol, healthy bones, and much more. It can even be used for menstruating women to replenish lost minerals. I got my period today so we decided to picked some sugar apples earlier from our backyard. Start eating sugar apple today for a healthy living.

I based some of the content of my article in this Source link: https://spoonuniversity.com/lifestyle/what-is-a-sugar-apple-the-fruit-which-tastes-of-custard

4
$ 0.00

Comments

In my country we call it Chirimoya or Pirimoya, I have 2 trees in my house and when the season arrives we almost fight with the birds for it hahaha, they are a very rich fruit and my family loves to have a snack with them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh we have the same, we are having a race with the birds when getting those fruits Lol! Here we 3 trees. Yesterday we ate them as a snack too. we like the taste as it is very sweet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The season is over here 😪😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh thats is sad. lets wait for your next season so that you can eat them again :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love swet apples I had some plants in my backyard before, I remember how I picked the sweet apples we enjoyed them very much, its really delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was young aakyatin ko yung puno then mababali kc db maliit lng yung puno ng mga atis, tapos mahuhulog ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago