Radio Based Instruction - Learning while listening to the radio

4 40
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Good evening. Had your dinner? Just finish dinner with my family. While sitting I decided to write an article about this new radio based instruction of our school.

What is Radio-based instruction? The Radio-Based Instruction (RBI) Program is an alternative learning delivery mode using radio broadcast to deliver the ALS programs. As a form of distance learning, it is able to expand access to education by bringing it to where the learners are.

It is my first time to experience this kind of teaching instruction and it makes me feel excited as I enter this new "new normal" in our school. I became part of the technical team and I learned a lot of new things. Working on a radio booth is so much fun and the people there are kind and accomodating.

I can say that learning is amazing with this new RBI.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

How does it work? I mean may designated frequency ba na para lang dyan and saang lugar mag ganyan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay opo. For now dito lang po sa bayan ng aurora, isabela pero may livestream po kami everyday sa fb page namin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay ganun ba, dito kasi sa amin wala yan. Mostly talaga is online and module lang..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay opo mam kasi depende po sa school yan. Dito po sa min kc 2 po module saka ito pong radio-based instruction. Option po ng school kung ano ano ang gagamitin nila. Yung iba online yung ina po e blended learning ibig sabihin parang sa min po which 2 ang gamit namin module at rbi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago