God has Plans

6 9
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

One of the reasons why I joined this platform is because of my mom. I need an extra income for my mom's medication (kahit hindi ako magaling mag english sinubok ko pa din). 3 days ago she was rushed to the hospital because of her diabetes and she was also diagnosed that she has pneumonia. Sad to say but she has symptoms of the that deadly corona virus. It was really hard to accept. Looking at the pictures sent by my sisters, it really broke my heart. She's really sick. She's 65 years old. I can't help but cry whenever I thought about the next things that might happen. Time to time I talk to God begging for a miracle to happen. I know that God has plans for us. We may not understand it right now but I know He has His reasons why our family needs to undergo this kind of challenge.

But what hurt me the most is that, I live far away from my family. Due to lockdown I can't go and help my family. Calling them is not enough for me. I really want to see my mom. I don't know if I will be able to see and hug her again.

I love my mom. She always cook delicious food for us. She takes care of us alone since my father passed away at an early age.. She's a mother and a father to us. I can say that she's a great teacher. She taught me a lot of things about life. But sadly I was not able to learn to cook delicious food like her. She taught me how to become independent, strong, and how to be a good, loving mother like her to my own child.

I hope everyone can simply follow what our government asks us to do. Wear mask, bring alcohol, wash our hands properly and as much as possible stay at home. We don't know who is the carrier of this deadly virus. Let's protect ourselves and our family. I am sharing this to everyone to be aware that anyone can be a victim of this virus.

And just like what I've said in my previous post, everything happens for a reason and we should be able to accept no matter how hard it is. I ask for your prayers. Please pray for my mom.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. I like your article. Your post is so religious. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you. please sana pag pray nyo din po na negative yung swab nya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will pray thay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope your Mom will be okay. God will heal her. Just keep praying friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat. sana nga negative swab nya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana po dasal dasal lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago