Eraserheads

2 15
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Eraserheads was a Filipino rock band formed around 90's. The band was consists of Ely Buendia, Buddy Zabala, Marcus Adoro and Raimund Marasigan. They are often called as the "The Beatles" of the Philippines. The band became one of the most successful bands in the history of Philippine music. The kind of music they preoduced had made them the most commercially successful Filipino music artist of all time.

The band release several albums and all of them turned into a big hit. Rocking the countries and even other countries as where there is Filipino.

Here are some of their albums:

  • Aloha Milkyway

  • Cirrus

  • Cutterpillow

  • Carbon Stereoxide

  • Fruitcake

  • sticker Happy

  • Natin99·       

  • Bananatype

  • Ultrelectromagneticpop! 

I can say that I am a fan of this band. I love most of their songs. It reminds me of my high school and college days. Some of my favorite songs are Paraluman, Fruitcake, With a Smile, Pare Ko, Overdrive and a lot more.

Other Filipino bands that I like are Parokya ni Edgar and Yano. I'll feature them next time in my future articles.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

There so many great songs, today . And eraserhead is one of them, I fell inloved with their songs💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes all of their songs are good. I can play it the whole day. I just felt sad nung na disband. But I was happy naman nung nagka reunion sila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago