One hundred years on the ceiling-sea

5 30
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago

I then work part-time in a bookstore. It has two benefits, some more money than tuition. Books can be read for free. At first there was a contraction, but after a month the contraction disappeared. The customer comes, looking for the book. Many want suggestions. I give suggestions due to my habit of reading tuktuk. Many readers come later and appreciate my taste, I smile. In fact appreciation, no matter how small, I never found what to say to the opposite. That's why the relationship with the shop owner is good.

One day a girl came to the shop. I was reading the story of Manik's puppet dance then. The girl first said, ‘Haven’t you read this book yet?’

I was a little embarrassed by the girl's question. As if not reading this book for so long is a crime. And so someone asks someone? However, after finishing the book, I realized that not reading this book can be a crime for the readers. Whatever it was, I tried to hide my embarrassment and said, 'No, I haven't read it before.'

The girl looked at his face for a while and said, ‘Oh! Don't worry, I embarrassed you! '

I shook my head, ‘Oh no no okay. I asked him to handle the situation, isn't the book very good? ‘To me it’s a great book. Very simple but how nicely Manikbabu has written everything! ’As if to say to himself. I listened in amazement. Suddenly he said, ‘Are you new? I've never seen it before! '

‘Yes. It's been a month since I came here. ' ‘Where? I came last month too, didn't I see it? ' ‘When did you come?’ "A little later this afternoon." "Actually, I'm part-time, usually after four or five in the afternoon. "She is OK."

This is probably the first time I have had such an open discussion with a customer. The girl started looking at the book. What's new, what's old, searched for the author's name. He looked at the brown book. Liked two. Then he suddenly asked, "Why do you work part-time?" I was surprised and said, 'That's why there are classes during the day.' ‘Studying?’ "Yes."

Then I came to know that the girl and I are studying in the same batch in the same university, in different departments. The girl was surprised to see me working part time here, I was a little hesitant. Even if he is not a classmate, he is a batchmate. I am getting exhausted thinking about all these things. To make me even weaker, the girl said, "Do you have a problem with that?" I shook my head, no.

‘Look, the name is not known! I am hot. 'He looked at me questioningly. I said in a squeaky voice, ‘Rumi.’ I almost took it, Tapti would say, hey, that’s the girls name! Then laugh. He surprised me by saying, ‘Wow! Have you ever read Rumi? ' I stared in amazement. He said, "Didn't you read?" I confessed, "I heard him, I didn't read."

He suddenly said, ‘It looks like Vyabachaka has been eaten! What did you think? Shall I tell you the names of the Rumi girls? ’He giggled and laughed. I was fascinated!

Then I met him on campus, in the shop at an inopportune time. He used to read Tarashankar-Sunil-Manik more. I read decimals, especially contemporary. In those days, of course, I read Rumi a little, I assimilated some. Vinay-Shakti-Utpal is new, Abul Hasan is giving a strong wind to the sails. And the main current seemed to be hot. It's like I'm floating like this for the heat! Singing alone,

‘What he didn’t know was the big capital. Hridaypur is not so famousDidn't he know as much as I know about him? Ankh Samuddur. '

One day, Tapti realized that an unknown heart had voluntarily become his colony, making him a colonist. I have translated Rumi - 'You are the whole sea in a drop of water'. Knowing all this, Tapti remained silent. And I'm as silent as ever! I can't say anything, I can't believe it again. I sat down and wrote- ‘Neither alive, nor corpse- if you leave it as a complete lover!’ But I do not say anything openly.

One day after class I am going to meet Tapti. It was seen on one side of the campus. I went and sat in solitude with two cups of tea. He wanted a book, so I gave it to him. He gave me a book. Said the gift. The first time I received a gift from him was a book. I sure wrote something in the book. What will happen? Agreement? Or rejection? My heart was racing like a mad horse.

I was going to open the book. He agreed. He said, "Look later." But I can't put my mind to anything. I was restless when I saw it. Tapti later said, well open. I opened it. Joy Goswami was on the front page,

‘At first I didn’t understand, but today, say, for decades. What happened to me in the local stream on the way home. Are you looking alone? I mean, I didn't find you. '

I remember, I said a few days ago, perhaps with regret, that whoever we seek, whoever we want to get close to, they may not want us. They want someone else. She just listened. He later asked, "What are you looking for?"

I felt bad, he doesn't know what I'm looking for? I said, ‘I don’t know. I just know, I think I've been looking for a long time! '

In fact, I may have been looking for a long time! What were you looking for? Lover? No. Not just boyfriend-girlfriend-love. It can be a recourse. Maybe people who talk nonsense. Maybe my own, own world! What can happen! All I know is that I was looking for something that would not make me suddenly feel helpless. I think, there is someone, there is someone!

To be continued.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.10
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your brain does function really well 😂 I always look forward on every stories you published. Waiting for the next part ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

all of concepts are taken from lots of books, but i have to resarch a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ogh that is nice 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago