Life in prison

0 7
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago

From today you are my little sister. I will get you out of this prison. I will make all arrangements for your begging to the President.

No, madam. I don’t want to live with the slander of a murderous mother.

But I can't let you die in this dark prison. All right, I'll go to the high court with your verdict. Your case will be heard again. I will present the true facts to the people. Prisoner mother will remove the slander before your name. You have to live in a new way.

Amena Khatun appointed the country's best lawyer, Barrister Fazlul Karim, to fight for Sharmin.

Top news of all media in the country will now hear the case of prisoner mother Sharmin anew.

Sharmin was taken to court on the appointed day. Sharmin's mother, father, brother, father-in-law, mother-in-law and Faisal have all appeared in court.

Even Chanchal came to hear all the events of Sharmin's life.

Sharmin told all the facts for hours.

After hearing all the incidents, tears came to the eyes of everyone present in the court. Finally Sharmin said,

Honorable Justice, I made the first mistake in my life by getting involved in love but I was an immature girl then. My family members did not understand me well at that time. I was terribly lonely.

My life dream was to be a lawyer. For this one mistake all the dreams of my life were strangled to death. I was forced to get married at a young age.

Honorable Justice, even then I accepted my destiny. Husband, I wanted to live in a new way with my child. But after going to my father-in-law's house, no one evaluated me as a human being. No one from my family and in-laws ever tried to understand me. Even my husband, whose half-brother I was, didn't understand me at all.

I made a mistake once in my life and I have been punished for that mistake for four years. I was getting exhausted. My son Shimul was forcibly kept away from me and my daughter was abused just like me. Even then I accepted everything. But again the old past of my life came back. This is a mistake for people in my life - the unrest began again. I had no one in the world who would believe my words. No one even wanted to hear my words. Only Madame has heard all the events of my life. Thank you very much madam for this.

Honorable Justice, however, in the end I lost. I lost my temper. As a mother I fail. I am the killer of my daughter Shimur. I left my pulse and killed the treasure. I have done all the family work with this child in my womb. After the birth of this child, no one helped me a little. I survived with this child in my arms. Another child was taken away from me. My daughter is not in this world today because of me. I'm a murderer, I'm a criminal. I do not want to live, Honorable Justice. I don't want to live. I just wanted to present all these events of my life to the people so that no one lives like me. The fate of a prisoner mother like me does not come in anyone's life. I have nothing more to say.

Sharmin presented all his statements in the court. Justice Habibur Rahman silently got up from his chair and went to the inner room. After a while he entered the court room again. Now Justice Habibur Rahman will announce the verdict. Pin drop silence in court. Everyone is eagerly waiting to hear what the verdict will be. Everyone's heartbeat has increased.

Justice Habibur Rahman began reading his verdict,

Sharmin was a girl like a butterfly. Today Sharmin is standing on the fence that her family members, Chanchal, her in-laws are all responsible for her fate. After hearing the whole incident from Sharmin's mouth, tears came to the eyes of all of you as well as to my eyes. But I am a judge and the eyes of the law are blind. There is no place for emotion here. I will punish everyone involved in this case. Today is the last verdict of my life. I will announce a different verdict in my judicial life.

Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago

Comments