Break Journey- A journey by boat

6 40
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences

I have been married for only three months, I live in a one-room sublet house in Dhaka. A room, with bathroom and a small veranda. And the kitchen is shared. A thin mattress bed on the floor, two pillows, two plates, two bowls, two glasses, all in one, no problem. Because, I can't do much work so that's enough. I cook dalvat somehow, sometimes ice cream, sometimes burgers, sometimes packet biryani and the day goes by. Both of them still smell of student life. And there are lots of thrills anyway.

I will go to my father's house after three months. I have to go to my father's house and show that I am very good. It's not just me, almost all the girls want the people of the father's house to know that the girl is very well in the in-laws' house. It's a lot to be good at yourself, and to keep everyone good.

Everyone has seen everything during the wedding. After three months, that bag, that shoe, it all looks old. Everyone will think that these are the things of the time of marriage. Couldn't buy anything else in three months? Then her husband's salary is very low. I thought about it, I have to buy something new, even if it is cheap. The two of us went to New Market together. I went and bought a pair of glittering sandals and a vanity bag. Oh what peace! Sitting on a rickshaw, the two of them ate two ice creams at my sublet house.

Today I will go to my father's house on Friday. I bought sweets from Banful. My husband is not very happy, he is a little ashamed. The boys, however, are a little embarrassed to go to the in-laws' house. Too late to be ready. They are always happy to go home - ready to jump in three. My husband is silent and is no exception. What a pain to smile! Looks like winter. If you laugh, your lips will burst. Our journey started from Gabtali. I got on the bus. As soon as my house crosses the Padma. You can say I am the daughter of Padmapar.

Arriving at station, the launch was very crowded - pushing and shoving, I got on the launch at the end of a small battle. The trouble with the bag is near silence. But as soon as I got on the launch, I took off my sandals and fell into the water and disappeared. Sandals and earrings are worthless if lost. I also floated another sandal. The two-day tour was therefore enough for one pair of sandals. My shiny sandals floated in front of my eyes. But when I got up at launch to meet a great gentleman - I was so fascinated I forgot both my husbandband and sandals. The gentleman is wearing very clean clothes. Talking nicely. Beautiful to look at. At the meeting, he looked at my feet and smiled. I said without thinking, one of my sandals fell into the water, so what will happen if I leave another? I have floated that too. Hearing the incident, the gentleman quietly shook his head lightly. Standing side by side on the launch, both of them are watching the rippling waves of the Padma water. He seems to be quite the Shuchibai type. When people see it, they think that it has come from Mars.

This time her story started with one of her friends. Dude, what are you doing in the country without a job? His friend seemed a little serious. He said with a laugh that he had set up a technical college in the village. Many students. I'm fine. But my traveling companion says very nicely that I am also in the king's hall. I have a job and sometimes I go on tours. Staying in a hotel pays office expenses. The hotel boys let me get new white sheets as soon as I entered the room. A jug full of water, a glass - everything is ready. I stay for two days. Four hundred rupees is the bill. I submit the paper to the office. The office pays. I listen to the stories very carefully. The gentleman is talking so calmly - I feel so good. The happiest thing is that I forgot that empty-handed. And in one of the gaps I saw Nirab standing over me with angry sunglasses and looking at me secretly. I'm having a lot of fun.

That gentleman on one side, my husband on the other. Although my husband is very handsome. Very young, yet I can't take him at the moment. Because I'm interested in the gentleman now. The gentleman's friend asked how much is your house rent? The gentleman said, "I have rented a house, not a house. My forehead is where I live. Sublet, is it a whole house?" Oh what peace! A two-room house with a tinshed, a bathroom and a kitchen are rented for three and a half thousand rupees. There is a little space in front. My daughter plays there. I'm very well. I give my wife an expensive sari worth two and a half thousand rupees every Eid. The wife is very happy. Then I thought to myself, the rent of my sublet room is three and a half thousand rupees, and the rent of the gentleman's house is three and a half thousand rupees! The launch has almost arrived at the dock. The remaining gentleman's friend asked, "Dude, how much is your salary?" The gentleman said very nicely, thirteen thousand rupees. My job is very good. I am in the presence of the king. I'm not thinking too much. Meanwhile, at the launch dock, I suddenly grabbed a handle of my Jhakanaka vanity bag with a big luggage bag and went somewhere. I saw a handle on my bag and the bag was torn a little. Finally, I put the little things inside the bag in the purse bag and floated the bag in the water of Padma. Then I saw the gentleman waiting for me. He saw this incident and smiled again. When he said goodbye, he said softly that it doesn't take much to be happy, you just have to be happy in everything.

Then he raised his hand and said goodbye to me. I also gently raised my hand and said goodbye.

In the meantime, my husband is on fire with anger. The boys are talking to men and women on the streets and on the train. But if the girls can't accept the matter by talking to someone somewhere! It is a kind of disposition, a somewhat arbitrary disposition. Anyway, when we reached my father's house, everyone was dying, thinking that I had no vanity bag. Meanwhile, everyone is silent and serious - what happened to the two? At the end of the meal, Nirab told my brother and father to come and talk. I'm shocked. What?

Listen, your daughter had a love affair before the wedding to meet her at lunch. Listen, what did he do? My father said very nicely, I was in love with you before marriage because I could not marry the girl. And what kind of man or woman did you fall in love with that girl again? Then my father asked me who was the man inside the launch? I said father he is not one. But I was trying to know by listening to the gentleman's story that life is beautiful for only thirteen thousand rupees and you can stay in the king's hall. Dad said did you learn anything? I said, yes dad I understand. It doesn't take much to be happy. It is important to be happy. Then my father smiled and said, "Have you seen how insignificant these bags and shoes are?"

Since then, I have always been a little happy and can say that I am fine with the king.

Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.91
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

I think that love is very important first of all. No one sees what you have in your stomach if you two are lucky. Money is not happiness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never been married, so I don't know what to say specifically, but if I ever get married, I'll take care of my wife, absolutely always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, I had a completely different beginning of my marriage ... I think that turned my life to the side I didn't want.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why dear? What happened?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many spouses start from scratch at the very beginning of their marriage, and the most beautiful feeling is to create together ... Happiness consists of small things, not big material things ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right. Sometimes a small thing can give us much pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago