Salted duck egg

0 34
Avatar for Marie0316
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences

I just had an experiment.For the first time,out of curiousity,I bought a half tray of duck egg.Watching youtube and taking down notes on how to make a salted egg,I found myself digging and making mud😊.One way to process the salted duck egg is you have to cover each egg with mud mixed with salt.And after,store it in a cool dry place for at least 2 weeks.

After 14 days exactly of waiting,I gathered the eggs and started to clean it up by removing the muds.It's an option if you wanted to dye it to look more appealing or just leave it's own natural color.

I went to pick up some tomatoes from my neighbors garden since I asked permission in exchange of my salted egg😊

And here it is,,upon opening the egg,to check whether my process is okay..the egg yolk looks so yummy with a yellowish oily liquid coming out from it and that I knew,my salted duck egg experiment was perfect!

I have to do it again soon.thank u for reading!

Let's eat❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Marie0316
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments