Find Me in Your Memory

0 9
Avatar for MariaxxChaste
3 years ago

--LOGAN TORREALBA’S POV---

On the day of my wedding, I was beyond elated and excited. I am so much happy that I cannot even contain my own emotion. She is my love and my one and only. I cannot sleep at night thinking that Malia will be my wife eventually, and make me the happiest man alive.

"Logan I think we cannot contact Malia, she's not answering her phone," said Pushloking — she is the best friend of Malia. Logan replied, "Why? You cannot get a hold of her. What happened?" Logan started panicking, he's unsettled and started to tremble, he knew that he haven't talk, see or called Malia for a week now before their wedding day because she has been taking care of her father who has been hospitalized. Thus, it was also part of the belief of Malia’s family that they should not meet or see each other before their wedding day. One hour had passed; Logan including their visitors in the church is also in the verge of looking for the bride. After 2 hours, Logan decided to look for Malia in her house and including all her friends in the club where Malia was working. Pushloking said to Logan while they are busy searching Malia in the club, "Logan, I have something to tell you."

Logan replied, "What is it, tell me!" He is very anxious and angry at the same time.

Pushloking replied, "I think you should know about this. One week before your wedding day, Malia met with her ex-boyfriend and she said to me not to tell you that they have been seeing each other for a while now, I am not telling you this to tell you that she is cheating on you. That's not the case; I think her ex-boyfriend has been threatening her." Logan smashed the glass table and it broke. "What? I will kill that bastard, what the hell did he do my Malia." Logan started to cry, shouting and even kicking things. He did not know what he should do. He has been treasuring Malia and he really loves Malia. "Did you know where the hell that bastard is?" Pushloking was trying to calm down Logan. "Stop it Logan, you'll not gonna bring back Malia, ”What do you mean by that?" Logan left with his car and already tried calling and asking help from his subordinates in the Police Station. He is a police officer and at the same time detective at Villanueva Police Station. He was assigned to a remote area somewhere in Villanueva that is why the signal is not very stable and clear.

One week had passed, still no news about Malia. Logan has been doing all the things he could. Until one morning, Senior Police Inspector Malinao called him on the phone,

"Logan I think we found your girlfriend, don't be shock and you have to calm down, okay?"

Logan replied over the phone, "Where is she? Is she okay?" Logan starts to stutter, “Is she alive? Please tell me she's alive." Then, his tears fall nonstop upon hearing the news from

Senior Police Inspector Malinao that Malia’s body was found floating in the river, and it was already decaying. They suspected that it has been staying in the river for a week before they found her body in the Polangi River. Mali’s father died from heart attacked upon hearing the unfortunate news of his daughter. Logan requested for an autopsy and the result shows that her body was floating in the Polangi River for almost 1 week and the cause of her death was strangulation. Everyone was mourning for Malia’s death, Logan promise to himself that he will kill the bastard who killed his beloved Malia. On the day of her funeral, Malia’s suspected ex-boyfriend was found dead in his apartment. Logan does not know who to blame that is why he has been drinking all day night until he is wasted.

---Three years had passed

TO BE CONTINUED!

KEEP UPDATED!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for MariaxxChaste
3 years ago

Comments