Photography: Nature and its incredible colors

0 40
Avatar for Mariam
Written by
4 years ago

I love being able to portray this kind of thing, nature is something magnificent, spectacular, full of life; colors that are practically unrepeatable in the plumage of this macaw, which has belonged to my family for more than three generations, she wanders freely through the house, because she never learned to fly; was born in captivity, it is very sad that this happens, the truth would like to see her open her wings and march towards the huge sky, I think that animals like "Camila" because that is her name should be born to live in freedom.

Despite my desire this is not possible, because Camila has lived this way all her life, so is her happiness because she did not know what it will feel to fly over the mountains and see the treetops as if they were small points in the distance, I hope that Someday people stop using this type of animals as pets, although I must admit that they adapt very well with humans, I think it is not the duty to be, they are beautiful; they have wings and deserve to be free.

That's the story of Camila, but as far as the species, the macaws extend from Mexico to Argentina, in my country Venezuela we can see them flying over cities like Caracas, and they approach the windows of the buildings in search of some food, and they succeed; Many people give them fruit or food, I really think they eat everything; but in captivity, in the nature they feed on small insects, fruits, seeds and cereals.

Camila is an example that the one who ignores things is happy, she sees birds flying, observes them, but does not make an attempt to imitate them, I do not think she knows that she has a beautiful plumage with wings that would allow her to fly over all those little birds that observes as if they were something alien, my call is to reconsider and not have pets like Camila pet, although it is in my family, and at his age we can not return to the wild because he would die, but how nice it would be watch her fly.

Photos: Taken by me with Phone HTC ONE S / Without Edition.

Sponsors of Mariam
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Mariam
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

Such a really beautiful bird. We also have birds here at home but they are pigeons. You are right. People should stop having birds as pets. They should live on their natural habitat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago