The Pandemic

0 20
Avatar for Mariabelen
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

Hello everyone this is my first time to write an article here in readcash...

The story is about what happened to me during the first ECQ (ENHANCE COMMUNITY QUARANTINE)

Before the lockdown happened there are alot of news about the corona virus. How people get infected and how fast it is to be transmitted. I never imagine that it will happened to my country.

I’m at work during that time when the government ordered an ECQ to our province.

At first I panicked many things are running in my mind. What will happend to me and to my family, is it that serious that we have to stop to work ?! How about our pending transactions?

It’s around 9:00 in the morning when wo got a call from our head office ordering us to close the office. The first thing that comes to my mind is how do I do for a living?

The first one week was easy beacause it’s like the vacation that i want for the longest time. We eat together and have diffrent activities like reading books, watching tv, but most of our time at the mobilephone. Even my cooking skills is developed because I have to prepare three meals sometimes four a day.

But on the second week the realization hits me our expenses became much bigger because of the food intake and the consumption of water and electricity.

My husband is still working despite of the pandemic at least one of us is making money but still Im afraid because of the Virus.

We have to make sure that everytime that we go outside the house we bring everything that we need like alcohol and facemask.

Everytime that we check the status of how many people are infected by the virus we are afraid, most especially when it is near our town.
We are afraid we have senior citizen and a child at home which can be easily infected.

Then it come’s the third week we are fortunate that our company give cash assistance so that we can have money during pandemic and we are not obligated to pay our monthly dues yet but we still have to pay for it.

Because of the pandemic all school activities were cancelled, moving up ceremony is online, certificates and medals are just delivered to our house.

The govenment give cash assistance which is a big help.

Almost two months of no work is very hard to adjust.

We survived the first ECQ !!

And now we are on our 3rd.... Its much harder than the first two ECQ because the business are very much affected, some of business are force to close because of bankruptcy. They are also force to let go of some employee. Many familys are affected financially and emotionally.

I hope that this pandemic will end very soon.

Many of us are getting vaccinated its a big help to fight the virus..

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mariabelen
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

Comments