Lost in Search

0 13
Avatar for Mareng-Sensen
3 years ago

Darkness enveloped my environment

Like a moss scavenged out of imprisonment

I wondered how the world looks

Anchored dreams made of crooked hooks


You who gave light to the moon

One who pulled me out from gloom

A life that once a sinister

Giving false hope to this sinner


Where are you on this earth-

Or did you come from another world?

Hold my hand as I reach yours

Read my palm, the stories of untold


I fall voluntarily into your pitch

Thinking this won't be another ditch

I was following your steps

And came lost into the forest


I ran for miles looking for you

Are you out there doing the same way too?

I looked up into the sky

What a good night to take flight!


Let me into your life

Let me live up into the depths

Where your light and warmth run deep-

Into every piece and corner.



2
$ 0.00

Comments