Testimony: Leap Of Faith

0 27
Avatar for MarcoLoch
3 years ago

It was 2015 I was a student of a state university then. Everything at this time was very hard without any hope of getting better.

It was a beautiful Monday morning got out of my room greeted my neighbors, but I was restless because I had dues to pay before the tests begins, I need purchase my textbooks and to crown it all up I had no single grain of food or hope to get food, I only had 3 dollars and it could only pay for 1 text book. I called my dad.... "Hello Dad, Good Morning I am in dire need of money, would you be able to send me some today so I can take care pressing needs?" And his reply was " Son, you know everything is tight right now I have no means of getting money myself your mother and siblings have nothing to eat today as I speak to you, If I can even get 1 dollar today it will only take a miracle"... Hearing this from my father's mouth my heart stopped my body felt numb as the call disconnected.

I gather myself and went for my classes smiling regardless but in my spirit I felt troubled.

After my classes I went to go buy my textbook and discovered my 3dollars was missing, another misfortune I said and tears gathered in my eyes my knees felt weak and I almost fell to the ground . What type of misfortune is this I said to myself, then I heard a voice in my spirit saying just give God the praise and I went back to my room singing songs of praise the more I sang the more the songs came to me, it was as though I was possessed by something.

I got to my Room fell to my knees and started singing praises at the top of my voice, crying then I started praying asking why me? Why does everything have to be this hard for me? Then I began to pray in the prophetic that everything is fine, that my food is stocked up that I have bought all my texts and paid all my dues, that I will never be in lack after my prayers.. I was about getting up from where I knelt down when I saw my 3dollars under my reading table... With so much joy I picked it in my mind maybe God wanted me to feed on this money today I was so happy suddenly I heard the same voice in my spirit saying "Take That Money To A Church And Drop It On The Alter" it sounded funny to me I laughed in disbelief but the voice kept coming repeating it and I could hear it so clearly as though there was someone in the room with me speaking and I replied and said " Father lord of this is a cruel joke please stop it, it is not funny my last dime I should do what with it drop it on a church Alter? It is impossible I will not do it" Then I tried sleeping but I couldn't then suddenly the voice said "remember Abraham and Isaac" I stood up reluctantly and came out to find a church open so I can drop the money on the alter and go home to die of hunger.

I located a Church went straight to the alter with the money knelt down there placed the money on the alter and said "father let you will be done" stood up to walk out of the church by the door my phone rang it was my father calling..

I picked answered the call "Hello Dad, Good Afternoon Sir How Are You Doing? Is Everything Alright?" And he said To me" Everything Is Good I just Sent 30dollars I hope it will be enough to take are of most of the things you want to do" Immediately Tears Rolled down my eyes and I asked "How were you able to raise 30dollars for me? This morning you said if you can get 1dollar it will be a miracle" and he said to me "It Is God".

I just wanted to share this testimony with you to let you know that God is good and he is faithful just put your trust in him no matter what you are passing through he can and he will turn everything around

I hope my testimony helps ... Till me meet again stay safe and God Bless You Richly.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for MarcoLoch
3 years ago

Comments