Simple Facts of a Simple Life

1 32
Avatar for MarSou
Written by
2 years ago

I am the oldest in my Family - among siblings and close cousins

I am the shortest

I am the darkest - Skin and hair

I don't look like my twin sister, my father or my mother

Of all my 4 sons, only Pedro used to look like me...until he grew to 1.70 cm and a beard

All of the above were not my choices, just simple facts that make me smile

Never had any problems with any of that, although I get teased a lot, it's Love Teasing. And I Love Tease back

Really healthy 😂

To tell the truth, I was always proud of my Uniqueness. Never felt left out, but also never tried to mingle

When the time came to make choices, I was never "trendy", looking like the others wasn't for me.

I'm the only Vegan in the family

I cut my own hair

I cook with wood

I never ever got my nails done

While my friends drank beer, I drank milk...and now only water

While most dreamed of Paris or New York, my dream is to live without money

My old shoes and used clothes are my pride and joy

Those are choices, also simple facts of a simple life

I don't follow and I don't lead

Here to learn my Lessons and Connect with the Beings of Light that cross my path all the time

Uniqueness is not a Burden, it's a Blessing

Just like the Moon and the Sun, we're all Unique, Irreplaceable, like cells in one big Body called Mother Earth 🌍

LoveLearnLaughLive ❤️

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.01 from @aj_u2
Avatar for MarSou
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Beautiful again MarSou! I knew you were meant for this page 😍

I had many complexes as a teen, some really silly when I think about it now, but being short was never one of them. The rest I embraced much later in life. I think it's important to talk about it, especially for young women to understand that their uniqueness is their strength, rather than weakness 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago