My Most Powerful Moment

2 39
Avatar for MarSou
Written by
2 years ago

I was a young Mother, got married at 19, only 21 y old when i had my firstborn.

Did a lot of mistakes, some regrets in my life, but motherhood was my bliss, my sons are the Light of my Eyes, my Pride and Joy

Like every mothers, I have many stories to tell

This is one of my favorites:

I was a "stay home mother" until my eldest son reached the age of 2. Than I started a part-time job, than a full time...

But time stretched when I got home, I always had time to play, even if I had to sleep less to keep up with the house chores

We had a routine, me and my son André. Everyday I would get him from kindergarten, get his bike, his football, the baseball bat, the beach racquets... everything we would think off, and go to the abandoned football field

There we would play until there was no light and we had to go home, make dinner

So many times I had to rush dinner cz he was already dropping his head, that's how tired he was 😂

One day we were playing baseball - he had a lil baseball bat made with foam, kids toy - and I told him:

This is going to be our last strick, the sun is setting, soon we won't be able to see the ball

He stood there, looking at me, and he asked:

"What is that?? Sun setting??"

I used the ball to exemplify the process but still he looked a lil puzzled

So we sat on highest wall on the football field, and just watch the sun go down on the hill. I was pointing the all time, explaining the best I could, the logic of the World

"See, he's getting closer to the hill...now only half a ball...just a lil bit...just a glimpse...and now he's gone, went to another place..."

And my lil boy turned to me, his eyes glowing and he said:

"Do That Again!!!!!!"

I was WOW!!!! Never felt more POWERFUL in all my LIFE!!!

My Son thought that I pushed the Sun to the Hill!!!!

How AMAZING is This???!!!

I remember laughing so hard and trying to explain it wasn't me...ok, maybe not too much, I liked that he thought so Highly of me 🥰

He's a grown man now, turning 29 y old next August, finished his college degree, has his own house, his girlfriend/wife, ii have so many stories of him to tell, made me so Proud so many times, and will make me proud so many times more

Those who know me, know that i take a lot if photos of me playing with the sun and the moon, pretending to hold them in my hand or poking them with my fingers

Yeahh, this is where the story began, my Most Powerful Moment

Someday soon I'll share more stories, of him and my other sons

LoveLearnLaughLive ❤️

Sponsors of MarSou
empty
empty
empty
Hi, don't know what to tell you...just that i Love to write, I write since I can remember, mostly about the mist simone things in life that make feel like a child cz i refuse to grow boring 😝
 

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
Avatar for MarSou
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I just joined so I could like this post. ;) Love this, now we know how it all begun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must have felt amazing! I can only imagine 😍

PS. Love the profile picture you’re chosen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago