My Journey to Become a Zero 2

3 38
Avatar for MarSou
Written by
2 years ago

Being a Zero has become a major Goal for me

When I wrote my first article about this subject I focused on the "material" aspects of my goals, the things I can "show"

My Love/Hate relationship with money comes from the Greed I see in the world, not the daily life.

Still I Love to count my "days without money", just like Bruce Banner counts "days without Hulk incidents".

Living out the grid is a Utopia and I know I'll always need money, specially since I had put 4 amazing Men in this world and owe to them to be the best Mom I can be.

That includes the good habit to value money, to know I'm never going to buy them fancy cloths and tenis shoes, I'll look for Confort and resistence before anything else.

My eldest son already graduated 5 years ago, my 2nd is now in his 6 semester in Phisics and Math. So I have in my mind all the time that I need money for Pedro to finish his course and still 2 more sons to go to University.

That means a whole lot money required still. My goal to perlong "days without money" will be prosponed indefinitely... for a good cause 🙈

When @fantagira tagged me on a Challenge to write about financial freedom, I was kinda specheless because money is never my favorite motivator. Of course I like to see the ❤️ and 💰 , but more like a game, the door to another kind of connection

The fact is... I Dream of a World without Money

But Money per se isn't the issue. Of course i would love to pay in Garden goodies, but the idea is the same, either Goodies or Money, they have to "flow"

Just like I have to give all the veggies I can't use - or else they'll go bad - Money has to serve Goals and be "Used"

Having money without a goal is just like letting my courgettes to rotten just to see them pile up. "Growing" money without a goal is one of the biggest problems in the world. Because it becames " my Precious" and grows inside like a cancer.

So... I don't "Hate" money. I "Hate" what money can do if it becames a goals itself.

That's why I rather grow turnips 😂🙈

Monika get Ernesto over here and let him "nhom nhom" on some turnips while you write 🥰

6
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.01 from @Bloghound
Avatar for MarSou
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm with you on there, soulful momma! Money ain't the issue! Beautiful sentiment! Bom Dia, Portugal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! These are huge 🤩 Ernesto would love to munch on these. I’ll bring him over when we have more ‘freedom’ of movement. I’ve never been to Portugal in my life and I hear it’s beautiful 😻

The prompt was actually just ‘Freedom’. I never mentioned it has to be financial freedom, although mine was mainly about this one, so I guess that gave you the impression.

The problem is that most other freedoms are tightly entangled with financial freedom. Like me trying to get back to England at the beginning of this year. Firstly flights were cancelled for 2 months and later I had to pay £300 for the tests to be able to get back home. I was not free to just get back home and I felt somewhat trapped.

Otherwise I am with you on the money subject. It was meant to replace the parsnips, so instead of carrying them around, you can just pay in a widely accepted way, which back then I believe was gold or other precious metal, but it quickly became a tool of power rather than exchange. All this is deeply rooted in fear.

Like you said, money per se is not bad. It’s what we did with it and the meaning we attached to it which makes it look like evil. We still need it as a form of exchange in our lives 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely to see you here dear and what a delightful turnips you have there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago