A Different Kind of..."CaveWoman"

3 38
Avatar for MarSou
Written by
2 years ago

I used to be a happy child. I had a very happy childhood.

I was Gullible

The dictionary gives me this synonyms: credulous, trusting, naive, innocent, simple, green

Now I'm a CaveWoman.

Life made me this way. I won't even try to go into my personal experience. When I allow myself to think about it I realize how messy that "drawer" still is, because it still hurts a lot, meaning the lesson isn't fully learned and done with

But not going through my personal experience I will give you some examples:

I love football, many of you here already know that. My son nĀ°1 was always a very sportif child and I was always playing with him. The other 2 just don't like to sweat šŸ˜…. Than my 4 th son took me back to hockey and football, both my loves.

Being a introvert, what I do when I get to the football field is say good afternoon to the adults, always drinking near the bar, and join the children playing

But, of course, over the years, I end up getting to know some of the adults too.

There's a couple there, I really like her, she's a introvert like me. But the man NEVER stops talking!!! I mean ever!!! Anyhow, a couple years ago the boy invited my son for his birthday party.

When we got to the address he gave us I thought it was the wrong address, the house seemed abandoned, so old, without paint, the windows and doors in a very bad shape.

Now they're both employed and they're renovating the house. Because I am renovating a old house too, she talked with me about it.

I was really happy. 3 weeks ago my son was invited for his friend birthday party again and I was so pleased to see that the house looks so much better. New windows and doors, a nice stone wall around the property, a good paint job...

Of course I never entered inside, but it looked so much better.

Last practice she came to me very sad. They'll have to pay heavy fines because a neighbor complained about their renovation. Sure, they made new walls and a garage, they should have filled a request and pay the fees. But the money is so short, they just went forward.

The thing here is: WHYYYYYYYY???!!!!!!

That šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬šŸ¤¬ neighbor has a big house, big property, new car, everything. Whyyyyy did he had to go hurt this poor family!!!

This makes me sooooo mad!!!!!!

Other story:

My friend Filomena is a Gentle Giant. She's very tall and extra large size, but she's so sweet. I don't even know how, but lil by lil she won my heart and she's like a sister to me now.

Last week she was making a fire in her backyard. She has a big property, with plenty of space, it's not fire season yet, so she can do a fire if she wants.

Soon she had the police at her door. Why?? Because a neighbor call the police complaining!!!!

Again: WHYYYYYYYY????

There was nothing they could do, she's doing the fire away from any houses, no danger at all. They just said they have to come, because there was a complain.

She's not like me, she can turn anything into a funny story.

So, knowing that those neighbors were still watching, she started dancing around the fire, in her pajamas, Yelling: Go to them Devil, go find the ones who Complained against me šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ She says they run away šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

We laughed so hard when she told me this šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ I still laugh just imagining that Gentle Giant dancing around the fire šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

These are just 2 real stories, happening a few days ago, but this is what Peopling is all about here. People are so mean, nothing to gain there, just stupid mean

If they could earn even 1 cent doing this things to others, I might even understand. But they don't. They spend their time, they spend money in calls, they pay lawyers that are as good as them, just to hurt other people.

There's endless real stories like these ones. With me, with others, examples of how scary it is to live surrounded with people.

My friend Filomena says I look like a " Hungry Caniche" - those curly lil doggies šŸ˜‚

If you met me here, you wouldn't want to talk to me. Because I don't look nice. I don't smile. I don't talk to anyone.

Do I miss the gullible lil girl I used to be??

Yes, I do, very much

Would I go back to be Gullible??

No way

CaveWoman life style has been keeping me from getting hurt again

In the photo my Friendly Giant, my Mom and Me. And yes, Filomena is holding a wild duck in her harms. She would never hurt a animal too, she's just cuddling with him because he approached us, something I never saw a wild duck do before

The title of this article is inspired on a song by Aurora, "A Different Kind of Human"

The first time my son Pedro sent this music to me I was listening and tears were falling ( and i don't ever cry!)

Sponsors of MarSou
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.10 from @BSzandra
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Avatar for MarSou
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That dance around the fire made me laugh! What a great idea - I would love to see that too.

As for the rest... you've said it yourself. There is a lot to heal. There are also many unconscious, hurt people out there. Hurt people hurt people. They lack love it's all I say šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rarely go outside. But I'll make sure that I'm not look a cavewoman šŸ˜‚. Because they intimitated if I look normal. So no one will talk to me šŸ˜‚ ... But I always greet elders in a Japanese style, I always bow my head šŸ˜‚. My mom keep teasing me if I'm going to run a brgy. Captain because of it šŸ˜‚ .. that's why when I take walking, I want in 4 am, elders still sleeping. You know, I get dizzy in bowing all the time šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't look like a cavewoman though šŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago