I Wish...

0 25

I was staring at my phone screen browsing on Pinterest and I was suddenly amazed by night photographs. I love the sky but I'm afraid of heights. I dream of flying over the stars but am afraid of falling to the ground. I have thousands of whishes in the stars, most of them are not happening because the courage left my body.

I wish to lay down on a soft mattress with an air conditioning room with windows that directly point to the sun. That I don't sleep in a pale hardwood every night because of an overuse foam.

I wish to study college without financial issues and have a stable mental state. Without scholarship to maintain, closing my eyes worrying that tomorrow I would wake up with thousands of pesos bills from my account.

I wish to have money without abusing my body for working almost have of the day. Nonstop holding of pans in front of the high fire. Earning a salary that can't even pay all my bills.

I wish to eat foods that I always watch on TikTok. What was a magnum tastes like, How rich is the broth of the ramen. What is the texture of a medium-rare steak?

I wish to be my parent's favorite. I wanted to be treated like a "bunso" (the youngest sibling). I wanted to see their happy reaction when I didn't sleep properly to compete in a school competition and won. I wanted to see that glamorous smiles and jolly hands waving from the stage. I wanted to experience that too.

I wish to be so kind to myself. That I don't need validation to say that "I'm talented". I hope that I always fill the gap in between my heart that I'm enough. I want to know the feeling of being capable to be loved and love. I wish to have the courage to leap out of my comfort zone. I always adore people doing what they want.

I wish to see myself one day in my front camera with fair skin, a good haircut, and a well-maintained body. That I won't see any fats in my belly, A black pattern in my neck. I don't want to be perfect. I just want to accept my flaws.

I wish to live in a world without hatred. That no shedding of blood to protect their land. No abuses from employers. Equal rights without " Favoritism".

I wish to get old with someone that God blessed me. I want to wake on a beach holding hands and waiting for our turn to come to His kingdom and praise His glory.

Photo credits to unsplash

I have many wishes, and I know you have too. I will leave a star for you to make a wish. You can comment your wish but make sure it comes to your heart! I hope that you will feel better soon. I know you are struggling but lets be strong. We are afraid now to fly but we will learn it soon. Goodnight and keep safe!

-MarCosis-

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of MarCosis
empty
empty
empty

Comments