This is my tips for upcoming College Students

2 21
Avatar for Mar23
Written by
3 years ago

Elementary, it is a time where you enjoy being a kid. Just pure innocent and always playful, however in high school, everything is different. You will learn how to deal with all sorts of people, you can either be the bully, bullied, or just a normal student. College is the last level of education, some people don't have the resources and time to take this level of education.

1.) Boost your confidence

  • In college, you must have strong confidence if you want to survive. You will learn to speak in front of an audience almost every subject. At first, you might stutter and choke while taking in front but as time goes on you will learn that talking in front is just a natural thing. I had stage fright as I entered college but I learned how to conquer my fear and I am currently in my last year now and I am confident enough to go and talk in front of an audience.

2.) Choose your friend wisely

  • In college, you will have many encounters with people just students like yourself. Choosing the right friends to hang out with is a must if you want to survive in college. Some students just go to college to have fun, and later on, just drop out. Choose a friend who is not toxic and a person that can really help you and themselves to survive in the college environment. Some people will befriend you in order to use you to their advantage, avoid this kind of person.

So That's it for now I'm going to make my part 2 on this article later :)

Thanks for reading.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

I agree with you. I had to learn to stop being shy and speak in front of people too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for viewing and commenting on my article :) and yes you must have a hundred percent confidence on speaking in front of people :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago