Alone

0 12
Avatar for Mar16
Written by
3 years ago

Sitting outside with a piece of cigarette between my fingers. Looking at the dark sky thinking each day that passes by without any help from both the company that I am working at and the government. Anxiety and depression starts to kick in as the dark sky covers the bright moon. Smoking cigarette is the only way that can make this feeling of loneliness past. The noise of each passing vehicle starts to slow down the phase. Each day that passes by feels like months. Scrolling up and down on my phone, missing my work and my colleagues. They are working at home while I am left without nothing to work on. Depresses by the reality that I might get lay away from work or be on a floating status. It made me think even harder and deeper that my brain cells might explode any minute now. Waiting for any updates from my superior but none of them has made an update. Suddenly one of my friends from work sent me a chat saying that we might be on a floating status, it made me scared to hell thinking that my job might be lost. I just made a positive feeling even though already deep in my mind I felt alone all the while. I just kept a positive vibe towards the chat I have read. Hoping one day when I wake up everything is in shape and working as normal. I hated it when I am feeling alone. No one to talk to in this world of pandemic.

1
$ 0.00

Comments