You Are A Warrior, Keep The Warrior Mindset

0 27
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

If you want to be like an active warrior, it's like moving uphill with your sword in hand, and that's dynamic, that's exciting. We're built to walk uphill, and when you reach the pinnacle of the hill, you want to stop and appreciate the view, but the next thing you want is a higher hill in the distance.

Because it's from the uphill climb that we derive our value, and I mean this technically, almost all the positive emotions. We feel the emotion that fills us with enthusiasm that's experienced in relationship to a goal and so, in some sense, you want a goal that you can never attain, so you can always move closer to the goal that recedes as you move towards it.

You think, "Well, that's frustrating." It's like Sisyphus pushing the rock uphill, but it's not because as you pursue that goal. That is why the highest levels of achievement are, in some ways, transcendent. You want them to be above everything you do so that you can always strive for something more sublime and better. That's what you are.

You're here to live, not to sleep. No more waiting. No more putting it off. No more waiting for the right time or the right people or the right alignment of things in the world. No more of that. No more excuses. just execution. When you try to avoid the difficult aspects of life, you are actively choosing to be average. You are actively choosing to be mediocre.

The only thing in life that pays well is the hard right, and not only does that pay. They fulfill you as well. Everything worthwhile in your life is uphill. You have to work for it. It doesn't come to you, nothing comes to you. Your dreams are there, your hopes are there. It's a mindset. If I somehow think things are free, things are easy, things are quick, things flow to me, I'm going to be in trouble. Life is hard. It's uphill.

I think if I begin to embrace the uphill, then adversity doesn't throw me at all, and it's in the uphill that we become great. Our greatness is in our struggle. In spite of the fact that things aren't working out right now, in spite of the fact that I don't have all the things I need, I don't have the help and the assistance I need, it's still possible that I'm still in the game. I'm still breathing. I still have life. I still have an opportunity. As long as I'm here, I've got an opportunity to pull it off.

No one has the right to count you out. No one has the right to do that. You want to give yourself the best possible chance.

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments