When Life Is Breaking You

0 25
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

We're going to all experience some hard knocks in life. You're going to make some mistakes. You're going to fall flat on your face. You're going to be criticised when you come out into the arena called life. You'll feel awkward, stupid, and stupid. Sometimes life will test you like that. How badly do you really want it? How badly do you want it?

I'm going to take your car. You're going to have creditors calling you every day. How focused can you be? If you're going to lose all of the materialistic things you have, how positive can you be now? If you're going to lose your job and the people who you thought would help you won't be there for you, where is your feeling of being empowered and having the capacity to create now?

In your mind, this is going to happen to your mind, and I say that what's necessary is that you stand courageously, daringly, and become bold. In spite of this, I'm not giving up on my dream. I want the guy who struggled. I want the guy that failed and could still get back up again. Your problem is that your pain has identified you. Your pain has weakened you. Some of you, as long as it's a perfect day, you operate with excellence.

When the circumstances change, you quit, you give up, so what distinguishes ET from the rest of us? Every year, I just kept going. I kept going and I kept going. I kept saying one day it was going to be my day. I'm not going to quit in the process. I'm not going to give up. I'm not going to give in. Don't let life change your name. Don't let it change your name. Don't be nasty just because they're nasty. Don't you hate them simply because they're hateful?

Be vengeful just because of it. Don't lose yourself in your situation. Don't let your situation eat you up. Learn to be your own booster. When I started trying to convince myself I could be a businessman after flopping and failing and losing thousands of dollars and feeling stupid and dumb and having people take advantage of me because of what I didn't know, I had to talk to myself because people were saying to me that I was dumb and somewhere in the back of my mind, I was saying to myself, "You're right, look at what I've done."

I had to say no, no less. Hey, come on, man. Get yourself together. You can handle this. You just haven't figured it out yet. It's all right. This is your training period. This is the tuition you have to pay for what you don't know. You can do this. Other people have done it. It doesn't take an einstein. You can get you some people that can teach you some stuff that you don't know. Get yourself some people that have done it successfully and learn from them.

Take some seminars or workshops. I read some books on how to manage your business. Change the way you see yourself and begin to tend to the personal details. You understand that nobody's going to take care of your business better than you. See, this is something that you can't be in this business. This business has to be on you.

If you trust yourself, if you believe and don't doubt that you can do it, you can do it. When you declare a situation or a person hopeless, you are slamming the door in God's face. There's no guarantee that someone who has fallen on hard times will never return. Who can guarantee that you can't make it? Is it that you can't have your dream?

As we look at our dreams, as we get ready to hit the floor, I'm blessed and I'll leave favored. And don't let circumstances turn you around. Don't let hard times turn you around. Whatever you're experiencing, know that this too shall pass and that you have the ability to make it happen. You've got a sense of entitlement. I deserve this and whatever I have to do, I'm willing to step up into life and grab it by the collar and say give it up because it's mine.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments