When All Hope Is Lost

1 29
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hope, Greatness, Dream, Life, Advice, ...

We all take hits at different times in our lives. Someone we love dies. We take a hit. You go through a divorce. You take a hit. You put all your dreams, your energy, your money, and everything you have into something and it doesn't work out. You take a hit. I've had those moments, and I say to you, don't give up. You have something special. You have gifts inside you. You have greatness in you.

I'm telling you, if you work for it, if you want to put in the sweat, blood, and tears, you can have what you want, be what you want, and do what you want. We should be ashamed to die unless we have made a significant contribution to humanity.

I want you to think about some goals that you'd like to achieve, and as you think about these goals, whatever they are, I want you to dramatically increase those goals. I don't want you to think about how you're going to do it. "How" is none of your business. Most people fail in life, I've discovered, not because they aim too high and miss.

Most people fail in life because they aim too low and miss. Many don't aim at all, so raise the bar on yourself and don't ask how you're going to do it. Some of you like E.T., so I'm putting in work. I don't see it. Keep going till you see it. Don't give up, don't give in. You hang in there because if you quit right now, you ain't going to see it.

You ain't ever going to get it. But if you hold on, baby, hold on. If you hold on to everything you dreamed of, everything you envisioned, everything you worked for, it's coming, but you can't quit or give up before you get it. There's nothing you can't have if you're willing to work for it. There's nothing you can't have.

If you're willing to persevere, if you're willing to stick in there, if you're willing to stay, if you're willing to fight, there ain't nothing you can't have. It's yours. I'm coming. I'm telling you it's yours. You can have it. It's yours. You can do it. It's yours and you can be it. If e.t can do it, anybody can do it.

If you want it as badly as you want to breathe, if you really, really want it, as you say, you can have it.

What gives you life?

What is it in this life that you are now living that you've got to do?

Having a reason to get up in the morning requires that there's an urgency, there's a hunger, and there's a drive that causes you to show up when others are going to give up. When you have something that gives you life, you don't need an alarm clock anymore. You're going to get up automatically because you can't wait to get to it, and I know what that's like.

7
$ 0.93
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hope, Greatness, Dream, Life, Advice, ...

Comments

Thsi makes me think What do I aim for? What do I want in life? Should I remain a mother employed and work 8 hours a day missing everything my kids do? Will life improve one day? I say the dream of raising kids to be realized?

thanks as article mo, I hope I do have an aim,,I hope to increase it so when I miss and fall, I still have other options to chose from

$ 0.00
1 year ago