Time Stays Long Enough For Anyone Who Will Use It

0 19
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

If you're going to be successful in life, you've got to understand that there is a sense of urgency because there are only 86,400 seconds in a day and you've got to operate in them. Why? Because there's somebody else who's on the same track as you are. They are following in your footsteps.

It's someone else trying to do it just like you, and they're sometimes working just as hard as you are. They're putting in just as much sweat, just as much tears, just as much blood, but you've just got to do it. What? So you must work faster than they do. You have greatness within you. You have the ability to do more than

you can ever imagine, so I believe that anyone can perform at a high level of excellence when you're pursuing your greatness. You don't know what your limits are and act as if you don't have any, so I tell you, you're unique. You are capable of greatness. That's why I get up at three o'clock in the morning. Because if you're getting up at six o'clock, you might be smarter than me.

You might have more privileges than me. You might have more resources than I do. You might, but I'm going to get up earlier than you and do it quicker than you do it. I'm going to do it faster than you do it, so by the time you get up with all your resources, all your privileges, all your stuff, I've already finished the race.

It's not always about finishing, sometimes it's about finishing fast, and you don't have as much time as you think you do, so pick up the pace. Keep up the good work. You are walking too slowly. You are moving too slowly. Pick up the pace if you want to finish on time. You can't just finish. You have got to finish fast. I refuse to die and relive my life.

Your dreams, your goals, and your passions will not just happen to you. You have to live it out. You have to grind it out. You have to work it out. You're different. You're one of the ones that'll get down dirty in the mud to fight for your dreams. It's not about what you don't have. See, I was focused on what I didn't have. I don't have a college degree. I don't have any credentials.

I will never work for a major corporation because I was focussed on negative things. I said the negative things are the things that you see when you're not focused on your goal. What do you come up with? What is it that you have within you? When you have a big enough dream, the odds don't matter.

When you look at a man the way that he is, he only becomes worse. But when you look at him as if he were what he could be, then he becomes what he should be. I want to challenge you right now to raise your goals and stretch yourself.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments