The Person I Am Becoming Is Going To Shock A Lot Of People

0 24
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Motivation

Where do the strong go when they feel weak? Who do you turn to when you've been carrying the weight of the family and everyone's always turned to you? when The Dominoes of Life are all falling toward you, and you have to be the one to be the resistance. You're the link in the chain of the family that can't break. The human body, the human mind, and the human soul have limits.

Short-term thinking tells us that the donut tastes good, so we should eat it. Short-term thinking tells me that one workout isn't important; I can skip it. Short-term thinking leads to emotional decisions that are detrimental in the long run. Think strategically about the long term. Take strategic action that strengthens your long-term position and moves you closer to your long-term objectives.

Use your imagination rather than your memory, because I will warn you whenever you look at where you want to go. You will have an inner conversation after going through the data you've experienced in life that says you can't do it, and what you want to start doing is ignoring that inner conversation. To win the war, you must first win battles.

You must get out of bed, run, exercise, read, study, and practise, and you must do things you do not want to do. And then you need to get up, get out of your damn bed, get off your phone, get out of the soft and addictive comfort zone, and you need and you must go out into the world and pursue it. Your perspective can be either your prison or your power, the choice is always up to you.

How you see life is up to you, and it starts right here. Your biggest battle is not with them, whoever they are; it's not external; your biggest battle is with you, inside yourself, right here, because how you think about life, how you see life, how you feel about life, what you do in life, and what you get from life all start right here.

The fact that you are full of flaws does not require you to stop and thank God for it; that is a very useful thing, and the fact that you are full of faults doesn't mean that you can't learn, so you can pursue an ideal, and it doesn't matter that it's imperfect; it just matters that you do it and that you move forward. Beginning to accept that it is possible I'm blessed and highly favoured; I've got a lot going for me; I've got some good stuff in me, and it's possible that it will all come together. I can bring my greatness out here in the universe; it's possible that I can do what I want to do.

I can write my own book. I can have my own business. It's possible for me to take the trip and travel around the world. I can overcome adversity and reinvent my life; it is possible no matter where I am, but things can improve for me. Set yourself up on your crutches and you struggle up the bloody hill; that's what you do, and you struggle up the hill towards the kingdom of God; that's what you do because the alternative is to descend into the abyss; that's the alternative, not happiness.

Forget about that. It comes well; accept it. Every thought we have and every word we speak is creating our future. It's as though our thoughts go out into the universe and are accepted and brought back to us as experiences. That is a very simple thing that most people don't get; they don't understand it, they've never heard it before, and they think it's ridiculous. But you can speak a word, and you are literally painting your future, making your dinner, or whatever you want to call it, and you're creating your own life.

3
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Motivation

Comments