The Pain Is Temporary

1 77
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

It could last a minute, an hour, a day, or even a year, but it will pass and something else will take its place if I stop. However, it will last forever. Every single person who has ever done anything worthwhile or exceptional or difficult or extraordinary, whether it's great artists or authors or mathematicians or whatever it is, everyone encounters difficulties.

There is no easy road. It does not exist. It is impossible. Everyone has issues. If you have time to pursue a hobby, if you have time to do anything in your life, you can better yourself, and here's one way you can never better yourself. When you come up with excuses for why other people are successful and you're not, everybody has a hard road. Several times in my life, I wanted to jump out a window.

I wanted to jump in front of a train just to end it because there's too much pressure. We all go through difficult times, depression, and moments of doubt in our lives. That is what makes you a person, and those difficult moments are what build your character. The key is what we do in our times of pain. The pain will change us. When I lost my father, I didn't come out like I was before. I was changed.

If you go through a divorce, a legal battle, a betrayal, or a friend betraying you, eventually that will pass. You'll get through it. But you will be different. It is up to you how the pain affects you. You can either come out bitter or better. You can come out with a chip on your shoulder, blaming God, or you can come out stronger, more confident in God.

You can leave defeated, having given up on your dreams, or you can leave with a new passion, a new fire, excited about the new opportunities that await you. Everybody can give up, anybody can let it overwhelm you, but you know what that's doing to waste your pain. That pain is there to prepare you to grow and develop, not to stop you.

A life free of pain is a life devoid of challenge. So not only do I embrace the challenge and the pain associated with it and growth, but I even look forward to it in many regards. Some people think I'm strange, but I sometimes ask for it. I need to be tested, I need to be stronger, and I need to strengthen my resolve with whatever flaws I have in my character.

That is what life is about, and a life without challenge is a life without challenge. A life without pain is a life without growth, and where there is no growth, there is stale stagnant energy, and that is where most people live, because most people's lives are designed to be free of challenge.

The minute they recognise challenge or pain, they move the other way. This is a primal instinct and is normal and natural, but a weak perspective. They're not challenged, they're not growing, they're bored, and they're better off dead. Your aliveness is found in your pain. Accept it, love it, and use it to your advantage.

4
$ 0.41
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

How far you go in life depends on your being tender with the young, compassionate with the aged, sympathetic with the striving and tolerant of the weak and strong. Because someday in your life you will have been all of these.

$ 0.00
1 year ago