Less Fear More Dominance

0 26
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Dominant, Life, Business, Risk, Talent, ...

I wear a little band on my wrist here. It's a little black band, and it says "champions dominate." You must learn to dominate if you're the one playing the game and you want to dominate the field, so look at Here's the deal: I might be wrong in what I say.

Okay, I might be wrong about the things I do in my life and the businesses that I started. My family told me not to start every business that I've been involved in. Every one of them was a risk. Every one of them.

I had to take a chance. I remember my mom used to tell me I wouldn't do that if I were you. I wouldn't do that if I were you. I'm like mom, you wouldn't do anything. My mother wasn't an entrepreneur. She didn't have my dreams.

Would you agree?

My mom was wrong about everything she told me not to do. I love my mom to death. Okay, an unbelievable friend of mine was wrong. I needed to do those things.

How does Warren Buffett act? What does Warren Buffett do with his time all the time? Those are the people I will study with today. I don't study with the people that I went to school with. The teachers I went to school with, I don't even study with my own family members.

I'm looking for people that are way up here that I can say, hey, what are they doing? because they're doing it right. Steve Jobs needed to build this phone. The company has amassed a 119 billion dollar dominance in five years. Coca-Cola Total Domination Okay, Exxon, total domination.

If you want to be at a dominating point, you know, a lot of people look for mentors thinking they're going to tell you the shortcut. It doesn't work that way. I still grind. I love the grind. If you're competing with one of my businesses, I'm going to kick your business because I'm going to out grind you.

At the end of the day, talent will not win the game. It is the work ethic that will win the game. You see big things, you hear big things, you see people who do big things, and you automatically say, wow, that guy is so lucky. Wow, she's so lucky.

You don't know that you're assuming that, and let me tell you how insulting that sounds to somebody who has literally worked to build something worthwhile. Please stop using the word "luck" when you talk about other people's success. Going to work every day for 20 years, grinding, and then becoming a multi-millionaire That's not luck.

That is action and outcome. From that, it's action and reaction. That's not luck. When you quit using the word "luck," stop believing in luck because it doesn't exist in terms of action-reaction and start believing in work.

Begin to believe in the outcomes of your actions. Guess what happens when you do that and fully believe it? That is exactly what is beginning to happen.

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Dominant, Life, Business, Risk, Talent, ...

Comments