It's Ain't Easy But It's Worth It

0 19
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
2 years ago

Living your passion is a great idea, it's a great thought and people confuse that with the idea that it's going to be easy or that it's going to be fun no, you guys need to realize that no matter what path you take no matter what route you take no matter what direction you take in life there are going to be days where you do not feel like doing anything.

You don't feel like going to work you don't feel like doing your job those days are going to be there no matter what path you take well, you know what?

I live my passion every day and you know what there are still days, I don't feel like doing it and that's the point you guys need to understand. I have days I hate you have days you hate and everybody else on this earth has days they hate and it's the people who push through those days anyway that end up making it or not period.

It's going to be your ability to move past or through those obstacles daily that are going to define your success from your failure they're going to find the difference that you make in your life so, don't come at me with the idea of living your passion is all roses and rainbows unicorns it's not.

Show me what you got I'm telling you some of you all, you lying to yourself. You say, you want to be great you say, you want to get to the next level you say, you want to be dominant on that field you say you want to go to the final four you say, you want to be a national champion.

You say, you want a promotion you say, you want to start your own business but you talk too much shut up, and let's go to work I need you to grind.

I need you to grind every single opportunity you get every chance you get show up just be consistent. success is allergic to average, success and average don't have anything to do with each other we were meant to go out and be battle-tested we were meant to go out and face adversity we were meant to go out and grow throughout getting our day in and day out realizing that those kinds of beatings are what define you in life.

When you open your eyes to a point where you understand the beatings that you take the 'no' the hate talk you get from your friends from your parents your peers whenever you tell them I want to be successful I want more those are the things that ultimately end up defining your life because you come out stronger.

Maybe your mom ain't there for you your daddy ain't there for you maybe your teacher doesn't believe in you and so she's not holding you to greatness because she doesn't know but I know something about you if you're watching this right now and you went to the very end I know, you're great. and I dare you to be great I challenge you to be great I tell you to be great in every single thing you do.

Thank you so much for reading this article

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
2 years ago

Comments