Get Things Done And Keep Going

0 28
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

If you're not the champ and if you're not number one, you are the underdog. You're always going to be the underdog, but here's the thing, the mentality of the people that win in business, fitness, and sports. They never relish or think of themselves as champs.

They understand that they have that moment, but the minute that happens and they have a little celebration and they have joy and they have laughter and they have fun, the mind automatically goes back into the underdog. They're like, if I sit on that throne for too long, then I may not be sitting on that throne much longer. As soon as you think you're at your highest, you're actually at your lowest.

You know, there's another level, there's another championship, that there's more to do and that's why, you know, you celebrate, you have your high and then you're like, all right, what's next? I always use the Tom Brady example. When he's always asked what his favourite championship ring is, he says the next one, the next one. It's always about the next achievement, the next goal. That doesn't mean you don't enjoy that moment and you don't cherish it, but you want to move on.

You want another moment?

You want the next one and the next. Don't celebrate too long. Think of somebody drowning, desperately wanting that next breath of air as the person lets them up and being dunked back under and being held back up and dunked back under every time that they're under. Consider how desperately you desire your next breath of air. You would claw at their flesh.

You would tear at their eyes. You'd flip yourself over if you could get your hands on it. You would try to push yourself back up by going deeper into the water. You will do anything, including kill the person that is holding you underwater to get your next breath. When you want success badly enough, you will find a way. You've got something left to leap out of your grave, jump out of your grave, crawl out of your grave, walk out of your grave.

I'm coming out of my dry place, I'm coming out of my barren place, I'm coming out of my lonely place, I'm coming out of my depressed place, I'm coming out of my angry place, I'm coming out because I got. Success is a problem-solving game, but you have to want to solve it, and the only way to want to solve it is to build your desire.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments