Don't Be Afraid To See What You See

2 24
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

It's all about effort and what you can visualize in your mind. You know, if you can't believe it could happen and you don't believe it will happen, I'm here to help. I'm not getting into the ring unless I know I'm going to win, or else I already lost and I look at everything I do like I'm winning.

It's about what you're saying to yourself, but it also comes at work, so whenever I was getting beat down physically, mentally, spiritually, whatever I was going through, I would just say you know, I would put you know, you can't hurt me. Our minds are designed to stop you at all costs from doing anything that might hurt you.

We run away from fear. We like to run away and go, "Oh, it's not coming with me." That allowed me to actually discover my fear. Let me get intimate with that fear. Let me ask myself where that fear is coming from. What am I really scared of? What am I scared of and then go, "Why am I scared of this?" and when you can't ask why any longer, you've got to deal with it.

Most of us are not dealing with what we're actually scared of. So many people look at fear or even doubt, but they look at fear as if it's the emotional enemy. You know, it's the enemy emotion like, oh I can deal with compassion, I can deal with love, I can do it with understanding, but when fear comes, oh my God, bad thing.

First of all, change your relationship with fear. As I've previously stated, fear is not the enemy. Fear, like any other emotion, is a feeling. Fear is actually informing you. Fear is telling you that you need to do something either do more research, get some support, get some insight, or study a little more slowly. Fear is actually feeding you, so ask yourself the question, "What do I need to do to dissipate this fear?"

Your mind is thinking about all these dungeons. We've created all these trap doors and most of the time we quit is because we don't have any mental tools to get us through the other side, so my whole thing for people is you have to examine why you are doing it in the first place. Everything is a matter of perspective and what you consider a victory.

You know, some people think they're winning because other people think they're winning even though they don't feel good about what they're doing. So I know you think I'm winning, so that must mean I'm winning, but I feel like that's not winning.

You know, you have to know what makes you happy, what you consider when not everybody's win is the same. Recognize that fear doesn't mean people stop thinking. I'm afraid. Let me stop. Okay, that's a choice to stop the fear. It doesn't necessarily mean stopping fear. It might mean proceeding with caution or proceeding with more strategy.

Whenever I'm feeling fear, it doesn't tell me to stop. I don't think to slow down, get some help, get some insight, voice my fear so that it's not just all in my head, so don't try to outrun doubt, and don't move until doubt and fear are gone.

Then you'll realize that action breeds clarity, so the more you move forward, the more action you're in, and the more clarity you'll get because action breeds clarity, and clarity comes with action.

5
$ 0.38
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood. Now is the time to understand more, so that we may fear less.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand what you are saying but I feel like life is a bit more complex. And yeah if we can see and believe it then we can achieve it what do you then do if you can see but too afraid to achieve it. Thanks for your nice write up

$ 0.00
1 year ago