Discipline Is Everything

0 20
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
2 years ago

You guys constantly ask me how I stay motivated? or How do you get motivated? or What do you do when you start to lack motivation? What really matters when it comes down to being successful is not motivation, it's discipline.

Discipline can seem like it's your worst enemy, but the reality is discipline is your best friend it will take care of yourself as nothing else can. Anybody can do what they want to do when they feel like doing it, anybody can go to the gym when they feel like going to the gym, anybody could show up to work and give a 100% when they feel good about what they're working on, anybody can give a 100% of their family whenever they're in the mood to do so.

But that's not what makes successful people successful. What makes successful people successful is what they do when they don't feel it, discipline is the root of all good qualities it's everything it's working now every day making yourself stronger and faster and more flexible and healthier and doing the tasks that you don't necessarily want to do, but that you know will help you, it's about facing your fears it takes discipline to face your fears so you can conquer them.

Do not take the easy way out discipline means taking the hard road, the uphill road to do what's right for yourself and other people. you are way more powerful than you know you are if you went crazy psycho obsessed laser-focused on anything, even something you're totally ill-prepared for.

Can you get laser obsessively focused almost to its exclusivity? almost, but for an extended period. I'm talking about a year, two years, three years, four years, five years even a decade towards something you want so badly you want it like oxygen it's like you want it like, you want to eat, you want it like, you want to live right.

Well, are you extendedly laser-focused on it or do you get distracted easily? Some days I win, some days I don't but each and every day I get back up and I move forward with my fists clenched toward the battle, toward the struggle and I fight with everything I've got to overcome those weaknesses and those shortfalls and those flaws as I strive to be just a little bit better today than I was yesterday.

Image by pixabay

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
2 years ago

Comments