Beast Mode Mentality

0 25
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
2 years ago

Are you a gazelle or are you a lion?

Let me tell you the difference between a gazelle and a lion. When the gazelle wakes up, it runs but if a lion ain't chasing it, it stops running but when the lion wakes up It doesn't need anybody to push it, it pushes itself why?

Because he realizes that if he does not catch that gazelle not only he but his family doesn't eat.

What are you playing this game for?

What's your passion?

What's your drive?

What's your purpose?

Everybody wants to be a beast, everybody got a tattoo of the lion. Lions are all on their Twitter everybody got the lion thing, they tweeting now rawr but when it's time to practice you ain't on beast mode, when it's time to watch Phil, you ain't on beast mode, you ain't Watch your dudes.

I'm sitting with a D1 basketball player as one freshman, he pulled out a piece of paper and he showed me 20 goals that he wants to accomplish in big ten, 18-year-old kid, 20 goals. I asked him, why he got these goals.

He said because right now, my mama ain't eating right now, my grandma I can't afford to buy her a drink of water but I guarantee you next year this time I'll make my Mark. I said, oh, I feel sorry for all the guards that got to come up against this Kid, how did you stay motivated all the time People ask me that all the time, and the answer is, I didn't.

The most inspired, motivated person wins. no, not really. It's the person who can work on the days they're not inspired and motivated, it's what do you do when you're not feeling great What do you do when it's not your best day? Successful people rely on habits and rituals not just their inspiration and motivation level.

You have an opportunity right now that you will never have people say, why you grind so hard? I might not be the number one motivational speaker in the world five years from now, I got to get everything I can get right now.

You better not lose this, this is an opportunity of a lifetime your grandma is counting on you to do the right thing, your mama's counting on you your cousins your brothers and sisters are counting on you just to cash in on this opportunity, you saw my t-shirt no alarm clock needed my passion wakes me up my drive wakes me up.

You personally have to shake things up in your life you people on a personal growth journey they know they have to conscientiously shift and shape and learn and build new things try new things push beyond comfort zones the exploration and adventure and variety and novelty comes from learning new things, trying new things, doing new things being with new people.

Challenge yourself, young man, challenge yourself young woman it is time to rise to the next level of the world the universe God, your soul, your spirit are demanding more of you.

Thank you so much for reading this article

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
2 years ago

Comments