Journey by boat

7 35
Avatar for Manzila39
3 years ago

Bangladesh is a land of rivers and canals. Traveling by boat is an everyday affair in Bangladesh. It is more natural and less costly. We have hundreds of rivers and the boat is easily available everywhere. So a journey by boat can easily be made.

It was month of Baishakh. Our first terminal examination was over. We took a plan for a journey by boat to relax ourselves.

We decided that we would make our journey on the weakened holiday and start our journey in the morning. The journey would be from Narayangonj to Narsingdi.

Beforehand, we had hired a boat. We all gathered at the ghat at 6:30am. Reaching the ghat we found that the boat was waiting for us. There were two boatmen. We took our breakfast on the boat. At about 7 am, we started the journey.

Both the wind and stream were favourable and our boat speed swiftly making its way along the surface of water with great ease. The green banks with clusters of trees charmed all of our eyes. The far off paddy fields as well as jute fields unfolded their green bosoms.

After rest we walked here. The beauty of the golden sunset on the calm water of the river made pleasent impression on our minds. Then we began returning. On the way back we enjoyed ourselves with some jokes and funs.

In fact, our journey was very enjoyable and peaceful. It has made us forgetting the cares and anxieties, din and bustle of the city life at least for the time being. The memory of the journey will remain ever fresh in our mind.

9
$ 0.00

Comments

A journey by boat is really great 💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Traveling by train is another fun thing for me because I love getting on the train. I don't have any problem even though I am on the train all the time. That's why I like train travel very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I very interest to jauerny by boat,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to journey by boad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we have many rivers and during the rainy season many field became boat journey place also. We can easily enjoy our traveling by boat in this season.I also like to travel and happy to know about your travel also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A journey by boat is very interesting. I had to go to a village by boat for my dear friend's house. The village stands by the river Lohaliya, about 3 kilometers from the town. The sky was clear. The river was calm and quiet. I enjoyed this very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Traveling by boat is a lot of fun and fun. I did too. I was fascinated by the beautiful scenery around me. I touched the water with my own hands.thanks for share with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago