How to get passport

8 17
Avatar for Manik0
Written by
3 years ago

I did not expect to get a passport for regular delivery in just 11 days.

So I'm sharing my experience if anyone benefits from it.

Step: 1

I apply for e-passport at home,

Step: 2

There was an appointment on the 18th. (I went to Sonali Bank that morning and cleared the payment)

I left on time.

What I took with me

1) My birth registration (Certificate did not take NID as I am younger)

2) Birth information verification (online copy)

3) Parent's NID (did not want to see)

4) Certificate of Board Exam (any one is required)

5) Electricity bill (although not wanted)

It took a while to submit on the appointment day (there was a problem with the power line, so was the generator. So the work was suspended).

Step 3:

* On the 20th, a call comes from the permanent address SB office (Cumilla) and he asks for his identity. Then he says can you come to Comilla. If he can't come by himself, there is no problem. It takes some work to develop (hope you understand)

What I gaveāĻƒ

1) Birth registration

2) Birth Information Verification (Online)

3) Parent's NID

4) A board exam certificate

* On the 21st a call came from SB office in Dhaka, let's meet.

There was a mam, she was very sincere. She didn't ask for money for any kind of tea or hinta. She had breakfast before coming. She paid the bill herself.

Whatever I gave

1) What I have given to the permanent address + electricity bill

Step: 3

My passport has been printed and sent to the local passport office. I will be notified as soon as it arrives.

Step: 4

The mail arrives at 12 o'clock on the 27th that my passport is ready, I can bring it if I want.

But I went to see the mail at 3 o'clock and did not go yesterday.

Since I got the passport yesterday, I got the passport in 11 days, 1 day late, I left early in the morning to get the passport today.

Within 10 minutes I came back with the delivery slip and fingerprint of the passport. As soon as I got the passport, another mail came to my mobile that I had taken the passport.

At the end of the day I was not harassed and there is no way but to be satisfied with the whole process of getting a passport.

Passport Type: Regular (21 Day Delivery)

RPO: Jatrabari, Dhaka

12
$ 0.00
Avatar for Manik0
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article go ahead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Important information,,,thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago