I can't get tired

0 8
Avatar for ManicMonday
2 years ago

I can't get tired.

Not 'cause I'm a superhuman;

Not 'cause I have extra muscles and eat a lot of rice and protein;

Also not 'cause I'm like Edward that literally do not sleep for centuries;

I can't get tired not 'cause I want to...

It's because I am a wife and a mother.

I cook and do the laundry, even wash the dishes and mops the floor-

It doesn't matter if I'm feeling cold or a bit dizzy and hungry...

I feed the kids, the dad and the kittens though I, myself forgot when I last had a peaceful meal;

I just grab what I can then go tend to the family's needs in an instant.

Haven't seen my face in the mirror except when cleaning the bathroom and never did I focused on my reflection but rather on the stains that can't be removed by Mr Muscle.

Hair's just shampooed every once in a while 'cause this mother can't afford to sit in the bath for more than five freaking minutes before my youngest scream for my name from the top of his lungs;

If we play "never had I ever" the first thing that I'll say is "never had I ever drank my coffee hot", well it's because I am a mother and a wife too.

So, I can't be tired.

I always make sure that my third grader is the neatest in her class in her well-ironed school uniform, fragrant baby cologne and fixed hair... doesn't matter if I smell like a garlic and onion too.

Again, I can't get tired.

If I get tired, my husband's shoe might not be as shiny as it is when his boss congratulated him for nailing the interview, it's the least I can do for him for providing our needs.

Of course I can't get tired!

My eldest in college will be late in his class everyday and might fail if no one will patiently wake him up. Oh dear God, did my husband just spend 5 dollars on some useless alarm clock that cannot responsibly do its only single job? I might just sell this one, who knows.

I really can't get tired...

Not because all the work at home were easy-peasy... not because I'm used to it and I can do it without even looking... also not because my energy is unlimited...

It is because my family's smile have magic to erase all those feeling of wearisome. They are my rest, my strength and my home 🏘️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for ManicMonday
2 years ago

Comments