Making sure I won't miss any Noise

2 22
Avatar for Makkyy6275
2 years ago

It was on December 24, 2020, While everyone's busy preparing for Christmas I was in my room laying lazily while reading manga on my phone. After finishing a hundred chapters of it, I closed the app and open my read.cash account after being gone for a week hoping to see Rusty in my boring articles. And when I arrived at the site, I was surprised by a message I haven't seen before a place at the top of the platform stating "Do you want to join something like read.cash but smaller?" I vaguely remember what's the exact words but the thought is there. I click the message, created my profile, and then I'm there. It was just a simple platform where you can only post texts, no images except for the random avatar as my profile picture, no notifications, and a bit buggy free tips. But everyone there seems happy and enjoying the early Christmas gift they received from Simon and Mr. Marc de Mesel—noise.cash.

Noise.cash had grown very fast, reaching 500 users in the first 24 hours and tens of thousands after just after a few days. Hitting thousands of tips per hour that even the system is struggling to send all of them to each wallet. New features were released such as the images, notifications, and edit your post. And with the explosion of new users joining daily and the emerge of spammers is inevitable. The server has gone down and the registration has been closed temporarily. Eventually and due to the ingenuity of the team, the problem was solved. Well, except for those spammers they haven't been wiped out completely. Those cockroaches can still run amok even without their heads attached to their shoulders.

With the existence of noise.cash, Bitcoin cash had built the best community and will someday overtake the other coins' community. The people were genuine, kind, and supportive. I learned and befriended a lot of people from different sides of the world. It was fun brainstorming ideas with them, I also enjoyed sharing and listening to their life experiences. And as noise.cash grows larger my friends in the subscription is also growing. And lately, because of too much noise on my noise feed and to only have limited time staying in the site I seem to notice I'm only reading noises at the top and some were buried at the bottom of my noise feed.

So now, to make sure I won't miss any single quality noise and to make sure that no more contents will be buried forever at the bottom of my noise feed. What I do is reverse scrolling, instead of scrolling up I scroll my feed down. I just had to remember the last noise I've seen before closing the site and when I'm back after a few hours I'll just speed scroll up to my feed and find that last noise. Then from that point, I start reading all of their posts, from oldest to latest.

And now, with the latest feature added to the platform, things are getting easier. With the heart-tips, it's now easier and less time-consuming when tipping someone. And of course, I would always do the Stop, Look and Read, Stop scrolling, Look at the picture and read the content before giving a heart to someone. I'm always being careful to whom I give my heart. It must only be given to a worthy person/content.

Conclusion
Reverse scrolling is just me doing my part to give back to the BCH community–the noisy fam. I just make sure I will hear every noise they make especially now that almost all of the noise have quality contents. Who needs Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter if we have noise.cash. It's only just a matter of time before it spread to the ends of the world and lets people know the convenience of Bitcoin cash in our daily lives and set the world free.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Makkyy6275
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Makkyy6275
2 years ago

Comments

Tagal mo na dn pla sa noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo,matagal-tagal na rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago